We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$39
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$27
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DanBloom83
Melbourne
Fantastic service with a smile
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Nov 2012
We spent 3 nights at the HHDH last week, and were very impressed with the impeccable personal service provided by every member of staff there. We were greeted by smiles and a cold drink and refreshing towel on our arrival as our luggage was whisked away to our rooms. The staff were helpful and allowed us to relax before showing us to our rooms and explaining how everything worked (tv,safe,A/C). One girl at reception, Cherry, was especially helpful with arranging a day trip for us, advising us on good places to eat and appropriate prices to pay for taxi's and shopping etc which was a great help as this was just the start of our travels around SE Asia. We planned to do a cooking class but unfortunately it was fully booked due to our late decision, but whilst we were our trip to Halong Bay, the hotel spent the day finding and booking an alternative for us without us even asking them to. The rooms are not spacious but are comfortable with very little noise, and good A/C. The only negative was that there was no natural light in our room as the window faced straight onto the building next door (about 6 inches from the window), but given we were out all day this did not cause any major problems. For a budget hotel this is very impressive and i hope the service does not change as they inevitable become more popular on the basis their excellent reviews on TA. These reviews are all thoroughly deserved, we did not experience any where near as good service in a more expensive hotel in Saigon.
Date of stay: November 2012
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$114
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
0.3 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Tripadvisor
AU$181
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$137
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Agoda.com
    AU$111
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
0.8 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$108
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
  • Agoda.com
    AU$89
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$137
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
0.4 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$179
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$238
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$142
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Trip.com
1.3 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$213
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hanoi
Reviews (2,111)
Filter reviews
2,111 results
Traveller rating
1,694
335
55
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,694
335
55
20
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,331 - 1,336 of 2,111 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The hotel is perfectly located in the old city of Hanoi. Our hosts were incredibly kind and listen to us. We were received like princes so much so that we went back during our stay at another passage in hanoi. The room was very comfortable and clean and the staff was exceptional. So do not hesitate!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2012

On arrival we were greeted by ‘Nancy’ and followed by the rest once you stepped inside. The rooms are somehow small but it is comfortable and super clean with quiet working air conditioner (the most important), complimentary packets of tea, coffee, 2 bottles of drinking water everyday and free wifi. The shower is powerful and good TV too. Location wise is very good but be careful when you step out from the hotel because bikes and cars will be zooming away right in front you. Kudos to the most accommodating and friendly waitresses in the bar and also all the hardworking hotel staffs with Mai, Nancy, Jenny, Henry and Cherry. By the way thank you for the delicious and nutritious breakfast that you prepared for us to take to the airport when we leaved very early the other day. I will stay at this hotel again next time before going to Sapa. Wow, Wow, Wow!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10Tan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel beginning of November 2012, one adult and 2 teenagers. The hotel is in the old quarter, and well situated, about 10 mins walk from Hoan Kiem Lake. Rooms are sound proof with double windows, so no issue about getting a room which does not face on the road. All the bookings were done through emails and I had planned my holidays well beforehand thanks to the helpful advice and recommendations of Cherry and Jenny. I must say that this is one of the best vacation I had with my children. Our stay was in 2 parts, the first part was for 2 nights and we had a family room which was ok apart from the smell of cigarette in the room. The staff provided us with an appliance that was supposed to remove the bad smell, but this did not really help. Then we went for the Halong Bay tour which we booked through the hotel and upon our return, they upgraded us to a superior room which was really spacious and nice. We had complimentary fruits and water in our room everyday, and free wifi. But what really made the difference was the warm welcome, the genuine smile and desire to make our stay as comfortable as possible. One night after dinner, my teenage son got to the hotel before us and he was quite worried for he has lost us on the way. Without hesitation Henri took his motorbike and came looking for us!!, It was like staying at a relative's place as everything was organised and made easy for us.I would like to say a big thank you to the whole team, Cherry, Jenny, Henri, Nancy and the rest of the team. I definitely recommend this hotel and will come back again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The hotel was very comfortable and right in the middle of the action in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. The staff were extremely friendly and very welcoming, eager to make our time there memorable. The room was clean and well appointed with a well-equipped en-suite, tea and coffee making facilities etc. A very good breakfast was provided and the reception staff were always on hand to advise on and book local tours, taxis and other transport. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would use it again ourselves if the opportunity arises.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a window.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I passed 3 nights at the beginning of my trip in Vietnam in the Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel and was satisfied in all point of view. The situation is great, rooms in calm, right in the old center of Hanoi, the personal was nice, cute, interested on you (which is not always the case in Vietnam) serviable and helpful

Room tip: try to take the room in the highest floor because of noise (even if the hotel doesn't really have a big noise problem in fact)
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentain_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews