We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 112
USD 99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 99
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 93
USD 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 127
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
USD 37
USD 23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 210
USD 162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 128
USD 105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 325
USD 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
36
29
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
29
17
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I and my wife both strongly recommend the HGH. It might not be so "Grand", but it is a cozy gem in the heart of the old quarter. The hotel is especially good for longer term stays as some of the rooms are more like apartment rooms with separate kitchens and balconies. The staff is friendly and helpful as well. We don't want to make too strong a recommendation because the hotel might not have any rooms left when we want to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitch A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The Hanoi Grand Hotel, is very well located! Right so close to the Old Quarter (2 minutes walk) and so close to the lake as well. It's clean, the room was so big. The breakfast is good. It's a good choice because it's not expansive

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Partenopemadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Here are just a few of our complaints:

- we were given blood stained towels
- we were told by other guests not to do our laundry with the hotel as their clothing garments had gone missing
- we had incredibly rude reception staff
- the breakfast staff contiunally forgot our orders and we ended up hungry each morning
- our bathroom leaked
- our air conditioning dripped



There are many more complaints that we have, but overall this was a terrible start to our trip in Hanoi and the three nights here were absolutely miserable. I would advise anyone against staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are quite large with computer, safe, air con works well.
As previously stated by another review, bathrooms do need an update but were very clean and adequate.
Breakfast is order option which was ideal. Small hotel within close proximity to main streets & train station.
Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Good for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdavies70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here for a night. The WIFI works well and there is even a computer in the room. The rooms are big. The bathrooms could use an update. The breakfast is good and made to order and the customer service was great. The safe didn't work in the room but the staff fixed it quickly. Don't use the laundry service ($2 a kg). Our clothes came back dirty and wrinkled. The location is on a quiet street which is nice after a long day of honking. It is about a 10-15min walk to the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat9Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews