We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is consistently excellent in every respect.”
Review of Lluvia Hotel Hanoi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lluvia Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #488 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
ha noi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It is consistently excellent in every respect.”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The hotel's strategic location on Hang Voi street which has good location which is easy to go to some other places without using transportation. Huge rooms. Excellent bed. The hotel has also good facilities and the condition was cleaned. Very nice hotel. The staff were nice, good at English and very helpful. I prefer to always stay in Thaison Palace hotel compares with some other hotels in Old Quater. Will rebook myself again if i visit Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stindie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    27
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
39
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Super! Simple, cosy rooms. We stayed in a family room with 3 kids. The beds are big enough for them to all sleap on one of the double beds. Rooms are clean are very nicely decorated. They have redone the rooms recently in there own style; no standard large hotel style but a signature of their own. I will go here any time again!
Good value for money!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hoferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Staff was very welcoming and helpful but stay was a disappointment.

Although we had booked the family room for 3 persons, there were only 2 sets of towels and toiletries with 1 pair of slippers. Amenities such as bathrobes, complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea were not supplied although these were reflected in the websites.

Throughout our 3-day stay, the torn bedsheets were not changed. Information passed on to the staff that there were mosquitoes and small insects in the room were not acted upon.

The complimentary breakfast spread was limited with most items cold including the coffee.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller9931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at The Thaison Palace Hotel for 5nights it is located in the old quarter of Hanoi. Not that convenient for sight seeing on foot as most of the attractions are on the other side of the lake. The rooms were reasonably clean,we had a computer in our room which was very handy. We did have trouble with some sort of bugs when we first arrived, but the hotel staff was able to fix this. Our room in front of hotel on the 8th floor was quiet, there is a ninth floor but the lift stops at 8? The bathroom was very small, but room was fairly large. When we arrived we received a welcoming drink, while they checked us in ( so we thought) but it turned out to be a hard sell for tours. Its the last thing you want after a long flight from Australia. The push continued throughtout our stay. The breakfast was good.
The property is a good 3 Star hotel, spoilt by the hard sell for tours. The young manager ( I think he was) was arrogant and not very helpful. But the other staff very good particulary the girl at reception.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We highly recommend thic cute hotel for its great service, helpful/ friendly staff and very good location. For what we paid to stay here Thaison Palace is really a palace in Vietnam.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NickeyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.9 km away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#1 of 588 in Hanoi
233 reviews
0.0 km away
Hanoi Pomihoa Hotel
Hanoi Pomihoa Hotel
#205 of 588 in Hanoi
21 reviews
0.8 km away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#94 of 588 in Hanoi
2,160 reviews
0.5 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lluvia Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lluvia Hotel Hanoi

Property: Lluvia Hotel Hanoi
Address: 79 Pho Hang Voi | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Thaison Palace Hanoi)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #488 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price range (per night): $28 - $114
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering our guests the convenience of personalized services, Lluvia Hotel Hanoi is rated as one of the best 3 star hotels in Hanoi to accommodate you with the comforts and luxuries as of a 4 star boutique hotel at an affordable price. The chic modern decor of the hotel will surely impress even the most discerning travelers; guests can enjoy a variety of high-standard rooms and facilities to suit any business trip or leisure travelers. Located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter. It is about 150 m from Hoan Kiem lake, 200m to Water Puppet Theater and 300ms to Night Market... We were sure our hotel location is the best in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Thaison Palace Hanoi Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing