We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Finnegans Hotel
Ranked #50 of 624 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great Place - Excellent Service”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Finnegan's offers everything you need or want with high-end quality and moderate prices. The Hahns, a young Vietnamese couple, warmly welcome you when you arrive and go out of their way to make your stay easy, comfortable, relaxed, informed and enjoyable.

They booked a lot of our trip for us in advance, including train tickets. All of their recommendations - from side trips to places to stay to restaurants to street food - were excellent.

The hotel is clean, pleasant and the superior room is well worth the small additional price as it is spacious (by Asian or European standards) and has a lovely tree outside the large bay windows.

Do yourself a favour and book your room at Finnegan's - we liked it so much we'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    51
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
50
204
45
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayer here in january 2012 and were received with a lovely Vietnamese tea and most warming welcome from the owner Hahn and his wife. They informed us on all the plates to go and visit. Hahn also booked our halong Bay and sapa tour which were great as well. It was very nice that they dropped us off and picked us up at the train stations and hahn's little brother even came to pick us up at 5 am in the morning from our sapa tour so that we didn't have to go through the hassle of trying to arrange a taci ourselves.
And when our hotel in sapa didn't turn out to be that great they went out their way to apoligize and make it right for us. Absolutely one of the nicest hotels we had during our travels in south East asia. i would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Hanoi!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank botje34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

What more can I say except all the excellent reviews here are 100% true. I booked this hotel based on all the great reviews and now I am adding my own. I stayed at Finnegans for 5 days. What gives this hotel 5 stars is the service from the owners, a hard working couple who will bend over backwards to accomadate their guests. Oh yes and you get your own desk top computer in your room and free wireless. I mean what hotel offers that anywhere, and for free too. Its great to have 24 hr access to the internet when you are traveling. Rates are reasonable. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Finnegans hotel is excellently situated a short walk from most sights in Hanoi. The room's were in excellent condition and wifi throughout the hotel. Free tea and coffee is offered at all times and the owners are so helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to visitors of Hanoi.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joodaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdeburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2011

It was a big luck to have booked this hotel. Hanh and her husband are great, offer an excellent service and you feel like home. The hotel is centrally located, allowing you to walk to Hoan Kiem lake or Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. The hotel is very clean and you can book very nice journeys to Sapa or to the Halong bay. The staff has for every problem a solution and you get the best coffee of whole vietnam. (for free the whole day!!!) If we are once again in Hanoi, we would book this hotel everytime again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_and_Katrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 km away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#138 of 593 in Hanoi
186 reviews
0.1 km away
Hanoi Space Hotel
Hanoi Space Hotel
#31 of 593 in Hanoi
185 reviews
0.1 km away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 593 in Hanoi
1,028 reviews
0.4 km away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#29 of 593 in Hanoi
461 reviews
0.1 km away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Hanoi

Been to Hanoi Finnegans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Finnegans Hotel

Property: Hanoi Finnegans Hotel
Address: No. 7 Dong Thai street, Hang Buom Ward, Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Finnegans Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 624 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price range (per night): $32 - $44
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Finnegans Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have you ever imagined that you can still stay at your lovely home even in your journey to the strange land? Now let Hanoi Finnegans hotel becomes that wonderful home.Lying in the nice little lane of charming Hanoi Old Quarter, our Finnegans Hotel is a peacefully nestling house –like seeking for a tranquil moment in crowded Hanoi streets. Even more, you will fall in love with our Hanoi’s charming, which is full of color and characteristics in every nook and crannies. It also satisfies your curiosity by just few minute walking to discover famed tourist attractions, such as Hoan Kiem Lake (Lake of Sword Restored), Water Puppet Theatre, Night Market, Opera House, History Museum, One Pillar Pagoda, Temple Of Literature, Art Museum, etc.With the greatest love of ancient Hanoi and passion about hospitability field, I started to open the family hotel in an effort to pursuit my dream. Coming to my hotel, you will be pleased with the cozy and friendly atmosphere created through “like-brother-and-sister” staff; however, professional serving style is definitely maintained. It is proved through ten-year experience in hotel service. Despite lacking of five-star facilities, I always remind myself of putting my heart, soul and great effort to give the most memorable experience for you, even more than five- star service. Being one of my friends, you will be warmly welcomed through my hospitability, trustworthy and caring with all my heart.If Hanoi is your most preferable choice for your trip, Finnegans hotel is your perfect and unforgettable destination for relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Finnegans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing