We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally awesome”
Review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Ranked #73 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totally awesome”
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

This is a must stay when in Hanoi, the staff and food is awesome! And the top level bar is just amazing. They helped us book a tour which was very very good. And if you get the chance to met Bella she is just pure gold. So just book ya self in.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Littlediamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    471
    117
    26
    5
See reviews for
265
716
105
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We ended up staying at this property for 11 nights, it was so great. It was everything as advertised from the rating to the focus on service.

The rooms are clean, modern, of good size and come equipped with a flat screet tv and a computer for your use. The mattress was even comfortable, which I find a rarity in most hotels. Breakfast is included and it was a great way to start the day. The buffet was always fresh and you could have eggs or omelettes prepared any way that you like. The staff iin this area greeted everyone with warm smiles and were eager to provide whatever you needed.

I found the service at the front desk to be impeccable! They truly were personable and sought to accomodate our every need. Hands down the best customer service I have received in Vietnam (North or South). Special kudos to Bella who was superior. She took time to check on us constantly even during her personal time. She was always eager to hear our feedback and make scheduleing tours or booking additional nights at the hotel a non-issue. Definitely ask for her.

Overall I was extremely pleased with my stay and felt I got great value. I will certainly stay here on my next visit to Hanoi and have already recommended it to friends who will be traveling next month.

Room Tip: We stayed on multiple floors and found them to be the same in terms of quality and quietness. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amitchella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Our stay in The Tirant Hotel could not have been better. As a group of 7 friends we booked for 5 nights during April 2012 and after many varied experiences in Vietnam we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and comforts at the hotel. Although a small, boutique style of hotel all the comforts of a much larger hotel were afforded to us. We were greeted each time we returned to the hotel by smiling doormen and counter staff who were only too willing to assist us in any way possible. The central location meant that we found it easy to walk the streets of the Old Quarter and pick up many bargains! Breakfast each morning was fresh, varied and provided by smiling attentive staff. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel is a little bit of luxury centrally located in the Old Quarter. As soon as we entered the hotel we were made to feel very welcome. Our rooms were comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. There was construction going on next door but I can't say I remember hearing it so it couldn't have bothered us. The staff were so helpful with anything we needed. We spent three nights there in total, broken up by a trip to Halong Bay. The hotel stored much of our luggage while we visited Halong Bay. Ken on reception booked our airfares to Hoi An for the six of us and everything went very smoothly. We were able to buy sim cards for our phones in the hotel for just $5 and the staff took time to help us set up our phones. The two door attendants were always so helpful, making us feel very welcome every time we returned to the hotel. Hanoi was the first place we stayed on our visit to Vietnam and we were more than happy with this excellent hotel, the friendly staff and the ideal location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pollys_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gstaad, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We did finish our Three week stay in Vietnam at this Hotel.
It was a pleasant surprise. Very welcoming, nice, clean rooms, and great view over the lake.
We did decide to book our last tour to haloing bay with them, as all there tours have been sold out , they organized for us a tour with a other operator witch was very good as well.
But after all the big plus is the location right in the old town.
We did also enjoy a cocktail at the rooftop bar with a great view over the old city and the lake.
Over all report price/quality was great, very helpful staff, and clean. it is also located in a little side road witch is much calmer witch makes a bit of a difference to the noise from the old town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 km away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#99 of 586 in Hanoi
491 reviews
0.0 km away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
2.0 km away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#67 of 586 in Hanoi
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#90 of 586 in Hanoi
422 reviews
0.1 km away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Tirant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Property: Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Address: 38 36, Gia Ngu Str | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price range (per night): $87 - $132
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Tirant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirant Hotel is brand new boutique hotel with ideal location on 36-38 Gia Ngu Street - the heart of Hanoi, is a short walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (just 2 minutes), beautiful architecture of the Grand Cathedral, Opera House and a fascinating slice of centuries old life in Hanoi, the old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotelopia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Tirant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing