We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience To Vietnam
from USD 25.65
More Info
from USD 38.47
More Info
from USD 92.31
More Info
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
1,160
143
19
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,160
143
19
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Awesome cookery class lives up to its name as you start by learning how to order your food at the local market. Everything is written down, numbers, please, thank you, I would like to buy etc etc and Lilly is a great and patient teacher. Then you cycle 5 mins to the local market and order the food. Our 12 year old launched into this and had a great time. Back at the kitchen you help prepare lunch. This is a bit of hands on chopping and shaping meatballs, no real cooking to speak of. However, in 30 degrees heat and high humidity, it was really lovely to watch someone else over a hot wok grilling fish wirh turmeric and dill to perfection. Everywhere we went in Vietnam drinks cost extra so it was a really nice extra to have a well stocked fridge on hand where we could help ourselves while the clearing up was done for us. The food itself was amazing, we played a part in choosing the menu and there was an enormous amount of food for us all. A surprise gift when we left just made the whole thing even more special. I've now got all the recipes and more over email too. I recommend this class very highly, especially with kids.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank janetf837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We went on the 11:15-14:30 lunch tour with Trang. She was so warm and lovely I absolutely adored her. We had a total of 7 dishes! First banh cuon, banh xeo, Cha ca, bun Cha, banh mi, two desserts and egg coffee! All the food was amazing there was no way we'd find these hidden backstreet gems ourselves! And she picked fresh and clean places with high turnover of foods! If you love Vietnamese food you must go on a food tour! She gives great suggestions for restaurants too!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Charmaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We enjoyed our morning with Anna at the beautiful house on the bank of the Red River. She was professional and experienced, and knew how to structure the activity so that we had a hands on experience and learnt a lot.

We learnt some Vietnamese words, rode bikes to market, bought ingredients and cooked them. Then we ate them in a delightful pavilion overlooking the Red River.

It was relaxed and friendly and we talked about local life.

A terrific experience!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Our hotel organised a walking street food tour of Hanoi and it was so fun!
New to Vietnam, we did not know where we could eat local foods as there is so much to choose from.
Rocky, our tour guide, a Hanoi local, was fun, super friendly and had a wealth of knowledge of Hanoi and Vietnamese foods. USD25 per person, we walked away feeling very full and extremely happy with the foods we tried and service we received
Would highly recommend this tour as an introduction to vietnamese local food!!
thanks Rocky!! :).

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank MichelleEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Had a lot of fun with Anna at Awesome Travel villa on the river banks.
learned how to shop in Vietnamese, biked to the market to shop for groceries, and had fun in the kitchen preparing the food.
Anna consulted with us on what we like to choose to cook and was very minded to our special vegetarian needs. It was a very pleasant and convenient setting with a perfect end of having dinner on the table outside right besides the river in the evening.

Overall, great afternoon family experience and good peek into Vietnamese kitchen.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 258ronyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews