We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening visit”

The Gourmet Corner Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 2,999 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 25
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Gourmet Corner opened in 2010. At the time, Hanoi’s restaurant scene lacked the concept of small sized restaurants that offered a casual fine dining service with outstanding attention to detail. The Gourmet Corner arose from great aspirations and our ambition to set a new trend in Hanoi’s restaurant scene. Chefs create truly authentic Vietnamese food using the freshest, finest and highest quality of ingredients. The resulting menus combine tradition with innovation. However, our ambitions do not stop at serving classic iconic Vietnamese cuisine. We go one-step further and create an exclusive selection of signature dishes inspired by our young and talented Head Chef. Please visit our website to read more about our stories ;)
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of an impromptu visit after a long day of travel.

Fantastic view, great food, and very warm and helpful service. And this after we strode in late evening without a reservation.

The presentation of the food was beautiful. We would recommend the green mango and shrimp salad and crispy rolls to start. Then we tried the Cha Ca which is a traditional dish and you roll your own "food parcels". The beef speciality is cooked in a traditional hot pot.

Would highly recommend!

5  Thank AnEnglishCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice evening, nice surroundings. Outstanding and very attentive service from arrival to leaving The food was super tasty and great arrange at the plate.
If you want great service and tasty food, go for Gourmet Corner
Hope restaurant take very good care of both - - Chef and the female Servant
Birgit & Michael - Denmark

4  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at The Gourmet Corner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Michael E,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your dining experience at the Gourmet Corner restaurant during your recent visit.

I am very grateful to read that you loved the attentive service provided by our Restaurant Captain, Christina and the tasty food prepared by the head Chef, Mr. Long.

At the Gourmet Corner restaurant, the management team deeply understand that the staff are the ones who make us stand out from other restaurants in town. They are great assets to our restaurant. In return, we have to make sure that they are well taken care. Because when we are happy, we shall share the happiness with the customers :)

COME HUNGRY - LEAVE HAPPY is our motto since the first day running this restaurant. The staff team always aim to live up to that motto. We are looking forward to share with you many more happy moment in your next visits.

Regards,
Andy
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This is the restaurant at the highest floor in our hotel. Asparagus soup and the cha ca was great. Good service provided by the waiter.

3  Thank SM1347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We ate at the Gourmet Corner last night and experienced outstanding service and a fantastic dinner.
We started with the morning glory salad and then had Pho (beef) and sweet and sour shrimp accompanied with a bottle of wine. I can honestly say the food was outstanding and all at a reasonable price considering everything. In addition, the service is amazing. We'll done!
I would without a doubt highly recommend the Gourmet Corner !

2  Thank studebjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at The Gourmet Corner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear studebjw,

Thank you greatly for sharing with us your thoughts on the dining experience recently at the Gourmet Corner restaurant.

We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed everything in your first visit, but what make us happier that you made a come back after few days.

It is always our great pleasure to welcome back a happy customer and that you equally enjoyed your second dinner as much as the first.

We can't wait to see you back at your most convenience.

Regards,
Andy
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

During our week's stay in Hanoi, we visited the Gourmet Corner twice and on both occasions, we had a gastronomic delight!
Firstly, the view was fabulous - overlooking Hanoi from high above.
Next, the welcome and service from all staff was excellent, but in particular, from the young manager, who was warm and gave us fabulous information on the dishes we'd chosen.
Finally, the food! Wonderful! Delicious! Cooked to perfection ! It all exceeded our expectations.
A gourmet delight - do go there and see for yourself !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Lizziesview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at The Gourmet Corner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Lizziesview,

It was our pleasure to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your dinners during your recent visits to the Gourmet Corner restaurant.

I can't thank you enough for your wonderful compliment on the quality of the food, the service and the view. But in particular, I would like to personally thank you greatly for your favorable mention to me as a young manager :)

I wish you all the best for the trip to Sapa and look forward to your return visit at your most convenience.

Kind regards,
Andy
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gourmet Corner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Gourmet Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing