We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
0
1
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
0
1
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I had the worst time at this hotel. I found the owners to be pushy and loud. The rooms are stuffy, and not very clean. The complimentory internet did not work...this after the owner spent about half an hour trying to fix it.
The next morning I asked where I was on the map, and the lady kept saying "No no no!". Its a Chinese hotel, and they dont speak any English at all. The first thing they do when you come into the hotel, is shove a phone into your hands, and demand you speak with him. This, the first 2 minutes you are there, the translator then wants to sell you a tour....before even being able to unpack!
They kept demanding to know when I will check out....this at 830AM! They lady owner was just dreadful. Shouting and speaking to you in Chinese...I noticed that even the staff felt ashamed by her behaviour.
I decided not to stay another second, and went to another hotel. Alas, I left my scarf...and when I returned....the scarf had grown legs. The lady owner once again kept saying "No no no".
Whatever you do: DO NOT STAY HERE. Bad rooms, bad service, and treatment I had never suffered before....al at a premium price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CraigE666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Like other reviews we were picked up at the airport and apparently taken to our hotel where a man got in to our taxi to take us to their sister hotel as ours was full. First off I knew we weren't at the hotel we had booked but didn't have much of a chance to protest. The guy had a print out from our hotel and also took our booking form. He greeted us with "ah welcome, I see you are irish from your booking", which we had told the taxi driver. When we got out of the taxi we demanded to carry our own bags and then asked for our booking form back, once we had everything we said we would like to walk to our original hotel to ask them about it. Luckily they were fine about us leaving though had led us to believe our original hotel was two minutes away. Seemingly it was quite a trek and we ended up getting a reputable taxi to our original hotel which was not fully booked.

It was an unnerving experience which put a dampner on our arrival in Hanoi, it would seem they are doing it with a lot of places and stealing peoples custom. Do not give this hotel any business!!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank viss1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

We were not ment to be staying at this hotel, but the taxi driver must of had something going on with this hotel. The taxi took us to the correct address of our hotel and before we could get out he grabbed our booking from our hand and told us our hotel is sister hotel with Van Hao and we needed to say there. we kept saying to the staff no this is not the correct hotel but they insisted that that the other hotel had sent us. 4 days after our stay the hotel we were ment to be staying with sent us an email asking why we did not show up. They confirmed Van Hao scammed us!! DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CassieL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We were taken to the wrong hotel from the start, yes our fault for trusting the taxi driver and then one of the hotels own staff who greeted us and told us that the hotel we were booked in was over booked so they took us to this hotel. The rooms were small and the shower and toilet facilities were poor. The shower was over the top of the toilet so in the middle of the night you ended up with wet feet. The staff also booked us our Halong Bay Tour which we were also shafted on with price. The hotel is also a bit of a walk out of the Old Quarter. The overall experience from this hotel was poor but we did need to stay somewhere and it made us more savvy for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews