We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to call home while on hoilday”
Review of Art Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Art Hotel
Ranked #58 of 432 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Chris and his entire team really are the reason to stay at this hotel. From our first email until the end of our stay, everyone was so attentive to our every need and knew our names from the start. Hanoi is a crazy, chaotic, frenetic city and the Art Hotel was an oasis for us. Its location is right in the thick of the Old Quarter and this was a great place to escape the noise and enjoy a bit of quiet. We chose the room overlooking the city and absolutely loved being able to open our windows and look down on the street. The windows provide excellent insulation from the sounds of city! We were pretty jetlagged during our three nights here, so weren't able to enjoy the turn down service. Also, we were street bound every morning to eat with the locals and chose not to enjoy the hotel's breakfast which disappointed them. Overall we had a great experience and the team at the Art Hotel was our favorite of the four hotels that we stayed at over our two weeks in Vietnam. Also, if you need to have any laundry done, they fold and package everything up in a tidy and neat package which really helps with repacking. (As a side note, the beds are very firm. But, there are plenty of places to get a foot massage in the city which generally include massaging the whole body.)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank SunBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 304 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

The staff was incredibly friendly here... The rooms were clean and nice. They advertise a room with a view... but note that the views are not spectacular... just a view of the street scene in front of the hotel. They organized a trip for us to Halong Bay via a company called Oriental Sails... It was the highlight of our trip. Walking distance to Haok Kiem Lake within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank mjkleink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the Art for 2 nights on March 25 and 26. The service is excellent, our room was very clean. We had complimentary water and fruit everyday. Breakfast was good. Above all the staff was friendly and very efficient. We left one suitcase while we went to Sapa and Halong Bay and we pick it up on April 2nd. The receotionisrt even remembered our first names! This is what we call good personalized service.

Room Tip: We had room 201 and is was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband & I stayed 3 nights at the Art Hotel before going to Halong Bay & again for 1 night on our return from Sapa. The service we received was amazing. Our luggage was stored while we were away & again for 3 nights while we were in Sapa. We were offered towels for a shower prior to us leaving on the night train to Sapa, even though we weren't booked into the hotel on that day. We were always greeted by name & the staff were very friendly & efficient. We stayed in the city view room on both occasions & the room was fantastic. It was spotlessly clean & well appointed. Nothing was an effort for them, including arranging tickets to the Water Puppet show & transfers to the airport. Would definitely recommend the Art Hotel if you are planning a visit to Hanoi. Location was handy, as we were able to easilywalk to the lake, museums, citadel, mausoleum & water puppet show. Another nice touch - each night there was a "have a good night" message with 2 small pastries left beside our bed.

Room Tip: City view room was spacious & contained 2 queen beds, mini bar, safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Paulette561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here for three nights, then headed to Cat Ba Island and then came back here for another three nights. With a 5:30am departure they stored our luggage and provided egg sandwiches for our trip. Overall, the whole staff is absolutely incredible. We spent three months in SE Asia and this was by far, our best place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank lloomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.7 km away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#22 of 600 in Hanoi
236 reviews
0.6 km away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.0 km away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#79 of 600 in Hanoi
1,624 reviews
0.7 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Hanoi

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 432 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing