We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The best service ever."”
Review of Art Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Art Hotel
Ranked #47 of 371 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“"The best service ever."”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

On my first trip away on my OWN I stayed at Hanoi Art Hotel for 7 nights. I could not have wished for better service. The welcome party was overwhelming but so very welcome with staff seeing to my every need to enjoy my stay in Hanoi on my own. They arranged for me to be met at the airport.They arranged getting and installing a SIM card into my phone to getting a fresh fruit bowl in my room every day, arranging same day laundry service,clean laundry daily,great choice of breakfast. Their recommendations for day trips gave me only the best of experiences and memories of Hanoi. The room was very clean an though on the first floor with all the traffic noise below the double glazing gave me a only low distant hum. The staff was always super helpful and friendly on first name basis which as a Kiwi made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
227
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisse, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed in the Hanoi Art Hotel for 3 nights during our trip through Vietnam. Because we stayed for 3 nights they offered a free pick-up from the airport, which was a great service.
We booked a family room with terrace for US$ 50 per night, breakfast and all taxes included. For us this was a great deal. Our room (503) was clean and well equipped. (flat screen tv, minibar, kettle, safe, hair dryer and free wifi). We don’t agree with earlier posters to take a room at the back side of the hotel. Our room was at the front on the 5th floor and we had no noise problems at all. For us it was a big plus to watch Hanoi street life from our terrace.

The hotel is located in the Old Quarter of Hanoi but not in the most busy and noisy area around the Hoan Kiem Lake. For us this was a plus. To the Hoan Kiem lake it’s about a 10 mins walk.
We would stay in this hotel again during our next visit to Hanoi.

Room Tip: Choose a family room with terrace for a few Dollars more. Don’t mind about the street noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank CorTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The hotel is located at the centre of old quarter, all the interested shops are within walking distance. The room is clean and spacious. Staffs are cheerful, friendly and helpful. They made our stay real comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast is great and the tour arrangement is not bad, with reasonable price as well. I will definitely stay at Art Hotel for my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Joni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed 5 nights in Hanoi Art Hotel. Hotel room is clean and well equipped. (flat screen tv, minibar, kettle, safe, hair dryer,wifi). Friendly and helpful service. The breakfast served is quick and good, with ample choices to select from. Will definitely stay in Art Hotel when I visit Hanoi again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Deidre_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The staff is very polite and helpfull. The rooms are clean, with air condition, hot water.. The breakfast is a la carte, and it is very good.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Cris_rexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 km away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 km away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.7 km away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#7 of 588 in Hanoi
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Conifer Boutique Hotel
Conifer Boutique Hotel
#101 of 588 in Hanoi
401 reviews
0.4 km away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#34 of 588 in Hanoi
419 reviews
0.3 km away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#78 of 588 in Hanoi
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 371 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price range (per night): $32 - $57
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing