We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good hotel to stay while in Hanoi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silk Path Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silk Path Hotel
Ranked #59 of 573 Hotels in Hanoi
Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good hotel to stay while in Hanoi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My friend and I stay at the Silk Path for 3 nights in February 2012. The room was a small but sufficient. The beds and linens were clean and I think this hotel must have been recently refurbished. All the staff were helpful and the Assistant Front Desk Manager even upgraded us to a higher floor without charge -- after we insisted that we didn't want to stay on the window-less 3rd floor. The Concierge was helpful and friendly and so were all the other staff. All-in-all our short stay a the hotel was a very pleasant one.
Since this is in the Old Quarters, the shops there took us back in time a little bit. But the area was generally safe.

Room Tip: I took the tip by other travellers and asked for a higher floor room -- at least 5th floor and above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happenings2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    534
    78
    12
    2
See reviews for
227
775
62
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Silk Path in March. We had a pleasant room looking out over the busy street, but did not find it noisy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good, as was breakfast. It is in a good location only a short walk from the old town and the lake.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis3836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed twice for 1 night at the Silk Path at the beginning and the end of our trip to Vietnam. The hotel is recent and very comfortable. The personnel is very polite and very efficient. Check-in and check-out were done in minutes. The breakfast buffet is fantastic, so is the service.
Both times we got a room on the 9th floor and everything worked as it should. The room was also very quiet, a challenge when you know the traffic in Hanoi. This was definitely the best hotel during our 2 week stay in Vietnam and I only can recommend it.
Thank you to all at Silk Path for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gallia53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel is conveniently located within easy walking distance to Old quarter, Hoi Kiem Lake and the water puppet theatre. Rooms were clean and staff were helpful to find activities and make suggestions for dining options.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
119 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

This hotel was recommended to me as a cheaper option but turned out a be a great choice. Hotel is in the middle of Hanoi's old quarter - not the most beautiful part of town but definitely convenient and has easy access to everything.

Hotel is clean and modern. Everything is nicely done with contemporary decor. I had a deluxe room on the 7th floor, a bit on the small side but still quite nice: a nice comfy bed, adequate work desk space and free internet. Like most reviews indicated here, staff is very friendly and and tried their best to serve guests. Buffet breakfast is included in the price and offered many selections of food items.

Overall this is a great local hotel. I have seen many foreign guests here during my stay and knew this is apparently one of the preferred and best hotel choice in Hanoi. I will likely return next time when I'm in Hanoi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanFranExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.9 km away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.7 km away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#64 of 573 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
2.0 km away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#62 of 573 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#84 of 573 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silk Path Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Path Hotel

Property: Silk Path Hotel
Address: 195-199 Hang Bong Street, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 573 Hotels in Hanoi
Price range (per night): $93 - $145
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Path Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter with major attractions nearby, the Hotel affords discerning travelers an unrivalled value to explore all that the city has to offer. The distincly electic decor marries beautifully with all the mordern conveniences, creating a truly indulgent experience. Personalized services yet excellent privacy ensure the greatest comforts and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, HotelTravel.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Silk Path Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing