We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay while in Hanoi”
Review of Silk Path Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silk Path Hotel
Ranked #58 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My friend and I stay at the Silk Path for 3 nights in February 2012. The room was a small but sufficient. The beds and linens were clean and I think this hotel must have been recently refurbished. All the staff were helpful and the Assistant Front Desk Manager even upgraded us to a higher floor without charge -- after we insisted that we didn't want to stay on the window-less 3rd floor. The Concierge was helpful and friendly and so were all the other staff. All-in-all our short stay a the hotel was a very pleasant one.
Since this is in the Old Quarters, the shops there took us back in time a little bit. But the area was generally safe.

Room Tip: I took the tip by other travellers and asked for a higher floor room -- at least 5th floor and above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happenings2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,738 - 1,742 of 2,105 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Silk Path in March. We had a pleasant room looking out over the busy street, but did not find it noisy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good, as was breakfast. It is in a good location only a short walk from the old town and the lake.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis3836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed twice for 1 night at the Silk Path at the beginning and the end of our trip to Vietnam. The hotel is recent and very comfortable. The personnel is very polite and very efficient. Check-in and check-out were done in minutes. The breakfast buffet is fantastic, so is the service.
Both times we got a room on the 9th floor and everything worked as it should. The room was also very quiet, a challenge when you know the traffic in Hanoi. This was definitely the best hotel during our 2 week stay in Vietnam and I only can recommend it.
Thank you to all at Silk Path for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallia53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel is conveniently located within easy walking distance to Old quarter, Hoi Kiem Lake and the water puppet theatre. Rooms were clean and staff were helpful to find activities and make suggestions for dining options.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This hotel was recommended to me as a cheaper option but turned out a be a great choice. Hotel is in the middle of Hanoi's old quarter - not the most beautiful part of town but definitely convenient and has easy access to everything.

Hotel is clean and modern. Everything is nicely done with contemporary decor. I had a deluxe room on the 7th floor, a bit on the small side but still quite nice: a nice comfy bed, adequate work desk space and free internet. Like most reviews indicated here, staff is very friendly and and tried their best to serve guests. Buffet breakfast is included in the price and offered many selections of food items.

Overall this is a great local hotel. I have seen many foreign guests here during my stay and knew this is apparently one of the preferred and best hotel choice in Hanoi. I will likely return next time when I'm in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanFranExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.9 km away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.1 km away
O'Gallery Premier Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#82 of 599 in Hanoi
1,372 reviews
0.6 km away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#70 of 599 in Hanoi
1,208 reviews
0.4 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Hanoi

Been to Silk Path Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Path Hotel

Address: 195-199 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $99 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Path Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter with major attractions nearby, the Hotel affords discerning travelers an unrivalled value to explore all that the city has to offer. The distincly electic decor marries beautifully with all the mordern conveniences, creating a truly indulgent experience. Personalized services yet excellent privacy ensure the greatest comforts and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Silk Path Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing