We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”
Review of New Day Restaurant

New Day Restaurant
Ranked #137 of 3,784 Restaurants in Hanoi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Were recommended Newday by hotel staff , this is a great little restaurant in the old quarter , food is fresh , great selection , well priced for tourists and locals . Would highly recommend if you are after a good traditional Vietnamese meal . Staff were well trained and assisted in selections. Great meal .

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,165 - 2,169 of 5,155 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

I and my friend came here in couple day ago. Food was served by friendly staffs very quick. They greeted me by name which was professional and well trained. Highly recommended.
Phuong

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank haiphongtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Came here with a group and got a set menu. Good value for money with large portions. The food had a good variation too. I was stuffed. It's good but honestly I would try a smaller less touristy place for a better experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Fearghal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We were recommended this place by our hotel and it was a gem. We are the set menu for 2 people. Spring rolls were terrific and the soup was delicious too. Had the beef main and it was even better. Fresh, tasty and less than $15AUD including a couple of drinks! Definitely recommend this place. Waitress was friendly and spoke fluent English.

Just a few meters down the street there was a band playing music that were amazing to top things off!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Greyhound77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

On my first day in Vietnam I went here for dinner. It was a nice mixture of locals and foreigner eating there. The food was outstanding. I recommend the chicken with lime sauce. we went back the next day and had again an awesome experience. on my whole trip through Asia I had the best food here.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank lilalinda27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed New Day Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to New Day Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.