We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveller rating
944
300
69
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
944
300
69
29
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

stayed one night with them and the hotel is the best! there is always more than 2 people ready to serve you at the information counter. we had arrived early morning from sapa and the hotel provides you breakfast free of charge. that's a plus point when you are hungry and tired after a long train journey! they have super friendly staff!

the hotel is accessible via walking to hoan kiem lake (4 mins) and intimex (supermarket for local goods purchase) and train station (15 mins). oh, there's grocery stall just next to the hotel with all prices being tagged. so no worries of being cheated as a tourist!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2012

over all rating was very good. hotel was clean, in good location, and staff are very polite, accommodating and prompt in serving. they can even give you pointers on which places to go to so you won't get lost, and they can change your money i case you ran out of cash i vietnam currency

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This is a hotel just to sleep in while you are visiting Hanoi, the building is not beautiful, the room did not have windows and was not big, but it had everything you need. It was clean, had all the amenities (TV, PC, phone, hot water, A/C) and it is in a great location. Plus the service was always friendly and willing to help you with anything you may need.
I will definitely stay here again, but I will ask for a room with windows!

Room tip: rooms with windows are better!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pochote
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I like is service mind and Very friendly staff , (Mr Duc hotel manager can talk thai a little bit ) Good accessory for the room ( LCD tv , Desk top computer , wifi ) and cleanliness . The hotel is great value for money , it is located the old quarter city and near many restaurants. you can find the food and folkways .

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We had a room with a large window and quite a good view (501). They very helpfully agreed to look after our bags whilst we were did our Halong bay trip and helped us get to them from train station originally (were we could have been easily scammed) for free. The breakfast was simple - european (toast), american (eggs) or vietnamese (pho) all served with tea or coffee, squash and a little fruit. It was not fabulous but filled a gap.

The charming hotel were very helpful however not all of their advice was up to date. They trip over themselves to help you. Unfortunately they didn’t know that Uncle Ho was on his annual trip to be re embalmed so they sent us off (wearing respectful but boiling hot jeans) to see the mausoleum that wasn't open. And as we left recommended a place down the road that was closed!

Overall good location, in the middle of the old town, which is great for exploring especially if you are not here for long. The staff try very hard to be helpful. A good place for a stopover.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Assamti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews