We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Trattoria Tomato

Trattoria Tomato
Ranked #1,673 of 2,940 Restaurants in Hanoi
Description: Pizza Ý phong vị Nhật Bản Với kỹ thuật khéo léo và dày dặn kinh nghiệm, bếp trưởng người Nhật tại nhà hàng Trattoria Tomato đã sáng tạo, biến tấu và đưa hương vị đặc trưng của xứ sở Hoa Anh Đào vào món ăn nổi tiếng của nước Ý xinh đẹp...
Restaurant details
Description: Pizza Ý phong vị Nhật Bản Với kỹ thuật khéo léo và dày dặn kinh nghiệm, bếp trưởng người Nhật tại nhà hàng Trattoria Tomato đã sáng tạo, biến tấu và đưa hương vị đặc trưng của xứ sở Hoa Anh Đào vào món ăn nổi tiếng của nước Ý xinh đẹp...
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We visited here after a good friend told us that the food here was wonderful in case we tired of Vietnamese food. It did not disappoint.
We'd a fantastic dinner here and would really recommend. We'd a selection of foods and everyone agreed what we shared and also tried was excellent a must try if you're dangling for a pizza.
Therefore very much so we went again the next day!
Fresh delicious foods, the smoked cheese bolognese was the highlight.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Darrin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soun_desu, Người quản lý at Trattoria Tomato, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Darrin M

We thank for your taking the time to share your experience about our Restaurant. We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our restaurant.

Trattoria Tomato - Manager
Pham Hung Son

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Located in a small lane in Duy Tan Street so I have to go around 3-4 times to find out this restaurant. The service is good. They have a Japanese manager and we can order by Japanese. The pizza is delicious, pasta is Ok but a for vegetable (Vietnamese food) is too salty. I will go back this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank Epiphyllum8710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soun_desu, Người quản lý at Trattoria Tomato, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Epiphyllum8710

We thank for your taking the time to share your experience about our Restaurant. We also apologize about the vegetable salad. We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our restaurant.

Trattoria Tomato - Manager
Pham Hung Son

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

1. Spaghetti with bacon & mushroom was real good. As close to Italian as you can get. Salads equally good. Pizza - thin crust; but could do with more topping.
2. Fantastic service, staff speak decent english, very courteous & attentive.
3. Cosy, comfortable & clean atmosphere.
4. Location - walkable from the Novotel Suites Hanoi.

7  Thank isla_vp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soun_desu, Người quản lý at Trattoria Tomato, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear isla_vp

We thank for your taking the time to share your experience about our Restaurant. We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our restaurant.

Trattoria Tomato - Manager
Pham Hung Son

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Warm and relaxed atmosphere. Generally food is good though pizza crust is not stable in quality. Attentive staff. Monthly promotions which are added-value thing. Definitely a star in this area. I will come back often as it's near my house.

10  Thank Tho-Loves-Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trattoria T, Người quản lý at Trattoria Tomato, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Tho-Loves-Food

It is a big honor for Trattoria Tomato to have you as our guest!
We thank for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our restaurant.

Trattoria Tomato - Manager
Pham Hung Son

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely staff, very kid friendly and the pizza is great. Nice wine selection and lots of Ir conditioning. Prices are very good for what you get. We will keep going here while we are in Vietnam.

9  Thank SaraBPasquini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Tomato also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing