We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanoi Food tour”

Hanoi Free Private Tour Guide
Ranked #6 of 258 Food & Drink in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hanoi Free Private Tour Guide does free guiding with the aims of supplying free services for foreign visitors. 200 members are always ready to pick up guests. 300+ tours have been taken, and we are heading to 1000 tours within 2016. 40+ nations are where our guests come from.Advertising Vietnam’s beauty and being chances for Vietnamese young generation to meet and learn from global citizens.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I had a tour with lovely Nguyet Giang. Since I have already spent some time in Ha Noi I was looking for some local specialties that are not so typical. She prepared a long list of options to choose from and we had a great time walking through the Old Qter sampling the food. Thank you so much for this experience. I think it is great that you can provide custom tours in such a short notice! Martin

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"egg coffee"
in 71 reviews
"old quarter"
in 65 reviews
"lovely morning"
in 6 reviews
"literature temple"
in 6 reviews
"cultural exchange"
in 6 reviews
"short notice"
in 11 reviews
"vietnamese culture"
in 25 reviews
"prison museum"
in 7 reviews
"hoa lo prison"
in 18 reviews
"sword lake"
in 7 reviews
"interesting information"
in 9 reviews
"university students"
in 8 reviews
"ho chi minh museum"
in 8 reviews
"local food"
in 15 reviews
"practice their english"
in 6 reviews
"french quarter"
in 10 reviews
"spoke very good english"
in 6 reviews
Filter

385 - 389 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had a tour with Phong today and we really enjoyed it!
The setup is a free tour in exchange for the guide to get a chance to practice speaking English, so it’s totally ok that the guide only has a basic knowledge about history and the details about all the sights in the area.
We had a great time discovering the old quarters with Phong!!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 219andersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I had already been in Hanoi a few days and had visited several sights but it was nice to spend the day interacting with a friendly local. June was very helpful with practical things and entertaining to hang out with for the day! We tried street food, visited markets, had a photo shoot on Long Bien bridge, and got me a SIM card! Thanks June!

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Sammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I booked a tour fairly last minute, at 11pm the night before, and they were able to contact my hotel to let me know it was confirmed the next morning. I loved that I was able to make special requests (mine was that we spend some time learning some Vietnamese phrases). My guide, Tung, was great - we definitely left the tour as friends, and will continue our cultural exchange. He's already been extremely helpful! I have already recommended this experience to travelers I have met, and would encourage anyone wanting to meet a local and get more insight into the typical tourist destinations to use the service.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Shaughnessy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We were guided by 2 lovely young chap and girl (Tung & Thu Hien). It was a wonderful experience as we were surprised that they quite knowledgeable on the places we visited.
Definitely a memory to bring back home !

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank 686claytony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanoi Free Private Tour Guide also viewed

 

Been to Hanoi Free Private Tour Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing