We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Storia Ruby Hotel
Ranked #24 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Location is right in the middle of many restaurants and bars in Hanoi. Easy walking distance to many areas.
Service was really good. The staff helped us a lot with our itinerary and what restaurants to go to, etc.
Breakfast was above average.
They were also very accommodating holding one of our bags while we went to Halong Bay for a couple of nights.
We would stay here again if we ever visit Hanoi again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Nice little town in Old Quarter, very conveniently located. The rooms are clean and comfortable, no complaints at all. The staff is exceptional, they made our stay fun, as they were very friendly, very available and helpful with things like arranging schedule and obtaining domestic flight tickets. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This was my second stay here, and just like the first time I couldn't have asked for anything more. The location is perfectly situated in Old Quarter, easily accessible to everything. The rooms are super clean and the beds are the most comfortable bed I've slept in since being in Asia.

The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, anything you need arranged they will take care of for you. The breakfast in the morning is superb, high quality assortment of anything you'd like that they make fresh in front of you.

This is also one of the most affordable hotels I've stayed in too. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: The suit on the 8th floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank GarrettGreenwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay in the hotel! The staff here made us feel welcome and warm. Although the room is a little bit small, everything is wonderful. Thank you guys do much especially Gracie! We will definitely come back here again next time we visit Hanoi!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank 沐岑 柯
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Location is perfect, it is in an alley away from the noise , but central to most of the places we went to around the area. The rooms were clean and nice. My friend got upgraded to a family room which was impressive. We arrived midnight and the staff started to make our stay very pleasant. Most of them speak good English and were happy to answer our questions and give suggestions. They take the effort to pack a breakfast-to-go for travelers leaving early for other tours. We were allowed to relax and take a shower after our Halong Bay tour even if we were checked out already and were just waiting for our next flight.

One little thing: make sure to check if your payment goes through or not. I made a direct online booking and got a confirmation that i have zero to pay. On the day of check out, I found out that my payment did not go through despite their confirmation email and I had to check with my credit card company just to make sure. A little hassle especially if one is in a hurry to check out to catch another tour but the staff more than make up for the tiny inconvenience.

Will definitely choose this hotel if I were to go back to Hanoi!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 km away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 603 in Hanoi
438 reviews
0.7 km away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0 km away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 603 in Hanoi
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#4 of 603 in Hanoi
441 reviews
0.4 km away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Storia Ruby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Storia Ruby Hotel

Address: 3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance Ruby)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#4 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#5 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#11 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#45 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $52 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Storia Ruby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated staff, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your La Storia Ruby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing