We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Luxor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 136
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 104
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 141
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81
USD 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 131
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
USD 36
USD 23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 134
USD 127
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 277
USD 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
122
92
29
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
92
29
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

A good hotel with easy walking to markets and west lakes for eating on houseboats. To wander thru old Hanoi is a pleasure. Still with a distinct value of the christian religions with many wonderful chapels in the old sector ... a must is visiting the ilf jail ..Hanoi Hilton where many allied prisoners where kept ..a great place to visit and stay ..I suggest you walk a lot as you see so much more.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It is a good hotel. The location is convenient for touring ancient quarter. Room is clean and spacious. Breakfast is plentiful and the server was friendly, helpful and dedicated. I will come back in the near future with my family. Hanoi has become my favorite trip from now on. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedom20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Its a great experience staying with hanoi luxor hotel. Firstly Its my first time going to hanoi, the staff were nice and friendly to helped me out with the directions and places of interest with alot of patience. Very appreciated for the service given. Hotel room looks clean simple and warm. At the same time i feel quite safe staying with luxor hotel. Located at the mid of old quater easily accessible to other streets by walking distance. But there are some more things where hotel can always improved to serve customer better. Kindly recommended if you looking for a simple and budget hotel to stay on! Cheers!.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desmondang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Have to say when we first saw it, we thought it small - but thats because we werent used to Vietnam hotels (usually quite small due to building construction/design).
Hotel was clean, well looked after by staff - who were very friendly - actually went out of their way to help us, so I'm not sure what other negative reviewers experienced - we had a great time here.

Great location, close to everything - and we'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

If you plan is to have a good resting spot centrally located, this is a good choice. Amenities are basic in each room but all you need: desk, fridge, comfy bed, TV, safe and air conditioning. My bathroom's shower leaked out to the floor everytime I showered so had to be quick before it flooded. Plumbing in these countries are a problem, not a quick fix for this instance.
One excellent thing is the fast available everywhere hotel WIFI, and it's free! It allowed me to be in touch with home and even call the kids over Skype (usually not possible if connection is poor).
Summary: neat, clean, friendly staff (although limited English - I don't know any Vietnamese).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews