We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5 star resort at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #87 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, excellent service, good breakfast and knowledgable concierge.

Stayed for 5 nights (over New Years Eve) and can't fault the place other than I'd advise you to order you coffee before you order breakfast, it can take a while.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ongoncatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, from the cleanliness of our guestrooms, to the quality of our breakfast and the excellent service from my colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 975 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed here over New Year 2012 for 3 nights. Good location, walking distance to the old quarter (20 mins) and Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum etc. and a short taxi ride to West Lake where many of the good restaurants seem to be. Rooms comfortable and well equipped, very good buffet breakfast and friendly staff. Only possible complaint was that the hotel charges for wifi even in the lobby. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night which was good but virtually empty for some reason. Definitely recommend for a short city break.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and we sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the comfort of our guestrooms, the quality of the breakfast and the friendly and efficient service of all of our employees.

I am also grateful to receive your comments regarding the price for internet access. Please know that this service is priced competitively with the other local internationally operated hotels and as such our service employs the highest levels of security to ensure your on-line safety. That said it is never our intention to disappoint our guests and we will give your feedback proper consideration for future changes to this service.

Thank you again for your feedback on Trip Advisor, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide fond memories of Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

A really good hotel, at a very competitive price, in a central location. Very good rooms - well sized, and pleasantly furnished.
What made it stand out, was the outstanding service I received - I foolishly left my keys in the in-room safe, and after email communication from Thailand, the "business centre clerk" arranged to have them shipped onwards by local courier, on my behalf. It is this kind of assistance and service, that in my opinion, makes a hotel outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macn0tts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your stay, from the size and design of our guestrooms, to the prompt service and follow up you received when you realized that you had left your keys at the hotel. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The accomodations, beds and pillows were comfortable.
Everything you can ask for in a location like Hanoi. I do recommend this hotel as it does offer all you can ask for. They were concerned about our well being and suggested that we use caution crossing the crazy streets and be wary of purse snatchers from the ever present motor cycles.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and we sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the care and comfort demonstrated by my colleagues, when they advised you about the traffic in Hanoi. I am also grateful to receive your positive comments regarding our guestroom product, especially the quality of our beds and pillows.

Thank you again for your feedback on Trip Advisor, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide fond memories of Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and I enjoyed it very much. The bed, pillow and linen sheets are really good, that it makes a difference for your sleep quality when you stay in a hotel. Room is adequate size and well appointed. The hotel staffs are very helpful.
The location is in the French Quarter and you can have a nice walk around this area until the presidential palace. There are many restaurants nearby. It's also a walking distance to the Old Quarter.
It's a good hotel for its standard and price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; from the friendliness of my colleagues, to the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 km away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#77 of 607 in Hanoi
2,042 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#102 of 607 in Hanoi
2,427 reviews
2.8 km away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#82 of 607 in Hanoi
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
3.3 km away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#41 of 607 in Hanoi
855 reviews
3.9 km away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Hanoi

Address: 83A Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem district, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#35 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#35 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $109 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Hanoi is conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi's central business district, a 40 minute drive from Noi Bai international airport and only 5 minutes from the city centre and its Old Quarter. This makes our hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers. With 154 well-appointed rooms and suites our hotel is the perfect base for a visit to Vietnam. Guests can relax and enjoy some fine dining in our restaurant or stay fit using our modern exercised equipment, massage and sauna facilities in the Kinetic Gym and Wellness Studio. Our well-equipped multi-purpose meeting rooms suitable for accommodating up to 110 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing