We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
1,020
35
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
35
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter foot massage amazing staff halong bay welcome drink sister hotel cooking class balcony room recommend this hotel amazing hotel hotel experience breakfast was delicious star service fresh fruit a wonderful stay train station rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable and in a great walking location within the old quarter. Breakfast was tasty and easy too. The staff were amazing. They were welcoming, helpful, polite, and seemed to care personally about our stay. They also went above and beyond helping us with a medical issue on our last day, even though we had already checked out. Highly recommended if you are staying in Hanoi and looking for a nice escape from the noise and dirtiness of the big city.

Room tip: Ask for city view if it is available, but if an elevator is needed make sure they know that when booking.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Greg_H_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing stay! We loved the trendy and were very sad to leave. Amazing staff that took the time to learn our names and made us feel very welcomed. All staff was very helpful and great with all kinds of recommendations- very knowledgeable. Breakfast was delicious and plates came with personalized messages every morning! Great location as well — very central, yet quiet. Rooms were a good size and very comfortable!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Leigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Hanoi Trendy with my family for one night, couple of weeks back. What makes this hotel stand out is truly its staff. Entire staff is extremely courteous and helpful and goes out of the way to make your stay comfortable. My thanks once again to the team there. Highly recommended. Go for it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank darpan1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

From the doorman taking the luggage to the welcome drinks and fruits, I knew this was a 5 star hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and always greeted us by our names. The staff was most helpful in arranging drivers and tours. Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet. Rose petals were arranged on the beds. Our breakfast plates had personalized notes on them which was a nice touch. After our checkout the staff allowed us to keep our luggage there for 2 days while we were off on another trek. When we came back, they arranged for us to shower. The staff also sent a porter with us to the train station to make sure we got our tickets and train on time. We cannot say enough on how much we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Over a 3 week period in Vietnam, we stayed in 8 hotels and by far the service and friendliness at this hotel was the best. Nothing was too much trouble. Also a great location. Would highly recommend as a boutique hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews