We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Extremely efficient Transfers between destinations!

We were picked up from our Hotel in Hoi An and driven to Hue, with a friendly driver, who showed us... read more

Reviewed 31 March 2020
X5317REsuzanneh
,
Sunshine Coast, Australia
A great way to try authentic Vietnamese food!

We loved this tour - Our guide Mai was just fantastic. She took us into tiny local restaurants... read more

Reviewed 24 February 2020
nickm252
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 1,648 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from USD 130.00
More Info
from USD 42.00
More Info
from USD 34.88
More Info
from USD 31.80
More Info
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveller rating
1,421
123
31
23
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,421
123
31
23
50
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2020

We were picked up from our Hotel in Hoi An and driven to Hue, with a friendly driver, who showed us sites along the way, and dropped at our Hotel in Hue. We were also transferred to the Hue Airport, and collected again at Hanoi Airport to go to our Hotel in Hanoi. The following day we once again travelled with a very safe driver to Halong Bay and given clear instructions as to where he would be on our return. We travelled back to Hanoi, stopping along the way to stretch our legs, and for a break. On our departure from our Hotel the following day, we were driven to Hanoi Airport. Our drivers, who were all very courteous and always on time, if not a little early at times, and we felt very comfortable with every aspect of their service. We would definitely recommend Buffalo Tours to anyone visiting the region!

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank X5317REsuzanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

We loved this tour - Our guide Mai was just fantastic. She took us into tiny local restaurants that we would not have ventured into on our own and as a result we got to try some amazing food! Believe me - you'll be full by the end of this corner, especially with a stop on "beer corner"! We got to see some interesting sites as well, including the bars along the Hanoi railway line (you have to see it to believe it!) Recommended.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank nickm252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Steam into the past, chugging along through villages seeing children run out Tom wave to the train which only happens twice a week. We watched the turnaround rather than visit a market. On return we were served a tiffin 3 tiered meal on damask table cloths with staff dressed in the old colonial clothes. A wonderful day. We always go onto this train when we visit Sabah.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank trudy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

You cannot buy tickets from the ticket office at the railway station ,have to buy a tour ,we quoted 135£each with tifin lunch ,and you buy from tour company , so for 4 hr trip a bit expensive

Thank peterrT6328EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Buffalo Tours planned a trip for eight of us. Great guides, hotels, and flights and support.

Visit Vietnam; you won’t regret it.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank jschlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews