We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Extremely efficient Transfers between destinations!

We were picked up from our Hotel in Hoi An and driven to Hue, with a friendly driver, who showed us... read more

Reviewed 31 March 2020
X5317REsuzanneh
,
Sunshine Coast, Australia
A great way to try authentic Vietnamese food!

We loved this tour - Our guide Mai was just fantastic. She took us into tiny local restaurants... read more

Reviewed 24 February 2020
nickm252
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 1,647 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from USD 130.00
More Info
from USD 42.00
More Info
from USD 34.88
More Info
from USD 31.80
More Info
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
1,420
123
31
23
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,420
123
31
23
50
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Have used this service 3 tonnes since arriving in Thailand have previously used in Malaysia. Very good service always on time clean vehicles friendly staff .
Highly recommended

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Vini Vidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I used these guys to do a Sunrise Tour of Angkor Wat and it was fantastic! Our tour guide Vuttha was awesome! He was very knowledgeable and spoke English very well, even throwing in some jokes. He's been doing this a while, and knew the best places to take photos. The driver, Chet, also was attentive and punctual, always right where we were going to be and offering water and opening the doors. It was so much fun and we'd recommend this tour to anyone!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank madeosteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhenBT, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear madeosteel,

Thanks for leaving us an excellent review of your travel experience you had with Buffalo Tours with others here on TripAdvisor. It's wonderful to know that you had an enjoyable time in Siem Reap with your expert guide, Mr Vuttha who made your holiday a memorable experience and please trust trust that we will make sure to share this with him. We would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back as our regular clients.

Once again, thank you for travelling with us and please feel free to contact us at any time for any concern you might have. We wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind regards,

Phen PHOY (Mr.)
Client Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We are just back from two weeks in Vietnam and Cambodia. We did have some problems that I won't go into here. I just wish to use this forum to congratulate you on the outstanding quality of your tour guides. We had six in all and they were uniformly charming, polite, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Oliver794
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anh H, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Oliver,

Thank you for taking a moment to share this review about your recent experience in Cambodia and Vietnam with the Buffalo Tours team!

I'm so thrilled to know that you found your time so rewarding and enriching and loved the company of 6 guides throughout. Please know that I have shared your kind words with the rest of the team who made this trip possible.

Look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Asia!

Kind regards,
Anh
Client Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I want to say a big thank you to Buffalo Tours for making our trip to Laos so enjoyable. They did a wonderful job organising it, taking the worry out of travel to a country we were so unfamiliar with.

All the service provided was amazing. Starting with Le Phuong Linh who arranged the itinerary to suit us & who answered all my questions promptly & professionally. Linh & I exchanged many emails as she fine-tuned our trip & all was as we discussed. This was a professional personalised service. Payment online was easy & secure.

We are an elderly couple in our 70s & we enjoy independent travelling so we are not accustomed to being taken care of, but we came to rely on the arrangements made for us & on our wonderful guides & drivers.

We enjoyed a 4 day trip from Luang Prabang to Vietiane. Our guide Mr. Phonephet – (we just called him Phet) - collected us from our hotel in an air-conditioned people mover & over the coming days he & our driver took great care of us. The vehicle was always cleaned with cold water constantly provided & Phet bought us fruit from the markets to eat while travelling

We had lots of interesting stops along the way for photos, for food, & anything else we wanted to see, in addition to our planned itinerary. Phet took photos of us which he sent to me later & we always knew in advance what was happening, what time we would leave in the mornings & if perhaps the itinerary was rearranged because of the weather.

We felt we could ask any questions of Phet & he explained much of the culture of the country & the history of places we visited. He was very knowledgeable & especially considerate if we needed to navigate tricky areas as my husband had a sore foot. Our driver & he were always courteous & friendly & we were sorry when our trip came to an end.

We also used the services of Buffalo Tours for a full day trip in Vientiane. This too was very enjoyable. I highly recommend Buffalo Tours and hope to make further trips with them.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhenBT, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Susan H,

Thanks very much for leaving us an excellent review on Buffalo Tours TripAdvisor. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed all the activities of the tour. We do love the fact that you had a lot of praises for your tour guide Mr. Phonephet. We will make sure to pass this to him as he will be very happy to know that all his efforts to this trip had been fully satisfied.

Once again, thank you for travelling with us. Please feel free to share your feedback with us at any time you might have. We wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.


Kind regards,

Phen PHOY (Mr.)
Client Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were extremely pleased with the services Buffalo provided on our recent holiday in Vietnam and Cambodia. Your staff were very polite and friendly and made every effort to ensure things ran smoothly. We were particularly impressed with the level of communication to confirm pick up times and tour arrangements. Staff on the tours were also very informative, personable, flexible and easy to deal with, which again helped make our holiday a wonderful success.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Buffalo Tours to other people and would like to thank you for the high quality service you provided to us.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank chrisfG9768PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anh H, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for sending us such nice words concluded from your recent experience with Buffalo Tours in Cambodia and Vietnam. It's superb to know that you enjoyed your holiday fully and found our staff supportive. Please know that I have shared your kind words with the rest of the team, who made your holiday enriching and faultless.

Thank you again for choosing us and recommending us. Look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Asia!

Kind regards,
Anh
Client Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews