We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
20
22
6
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
22
6
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Taxi driver took us to this hotel when we arrived in Hanoi without a booking. Terrible mistake. We were booked in for two nights and only stayed for one. Beds were made but previous guests itinerary left on bedside table, made us wonder if the room was actually cleaned or just the bed made up. Nice terrace but e table was missing the glass top so couldn't sit out there. Minibar fridge not even turned on so nothing was cold.
Breakfast. 6 slices of bread crusts on table with fan blowing directly onto it to make it even more dried out. Asked for an omelette but got two fried eggs. No juice. Few bananas only. We got the impression that we were an imposition. Worst experience we have had anywhere in the world.

Room tip: Give this one a miss.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights, resting up as part of a 9 month, 10,000-mile cycle trip with my teenage son (book - Long Road, Hard Lessons). This hotel was exactly what we needed. It was a little away from the backpacker hostels, in a quiet square overlooking one of the large lakes, but still within walking distance of the main areas of interest. It was luxurious for us, but good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfasts were good. We met some nice people here. Many were Vietnamese, which we preferred. I would certainly book this hotel if I went back to Hanoi. A great, vibrant city.

Room tip: Some rooms are odd shapes etc. Ours had no view but was at the back, so it was quieter. If you're fussy, ask to see the room first.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donsafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

While staying at Hanoi Lake View Hotel, the staff was very nice and helpfull. They mades us breakfast, showed us where to go, let us use the internet ect.

During our time at Hanoi Lake View Hotel the staff also helped us book our wonderfull trips - e.g to Halong Bay, Sapa and the Hanoi city tour (which is very nice and higly recommended!).

Above from the helpfull staff, the hotel itself is also very good. It is clean, cosy and its location is very very good (just between the Old Quater and the French Quarter).

It is also easy to get to the Airport (Hanoi Lake View Hotel will arrange a privat taxi - cheep).

Overall there is nothing bad to mentioin - I can only recommend this wonderfull hotel!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Being about a 10 minute walk from the Old Quarter this hotel has the advantage of being quiet and away from the touts but a good place to explore from. When we arrived we'd been assigned a side room which was far too small for the price. The staff upgraded us to a Lake View room which was a bit expensive but big, with a lovely outlook.

The staff was really friendly and helpful at all times, especially in booking ahead and arranging transport. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable, but the breakfast did leave something to be desired. I certainly did not see any evidence of vermin as described by one disgruntled stayer.

Room tip: Go for a front, Lake View room.
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margnross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We stayed only one night in Hanoi since we went the next day to Halong Bay. The hotel is quite far away from the old quartier of Hanoi. Since we booked in a hurry we didn't realize (while booking) that the hotel is at another lake (hence, not the famous one in old town). However, we booked a lakeview room, but couldn't see the lake due to all the trees along the lake. In the evening we walked around and tried to find a nearby restaurant but could'nt find one so we went back to our hotel and ordered some food to our room. The food was ok.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews