We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and wonderful dinner”

Ngon Villa Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 2,950 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: USD 15 - USD 50
Description: Street food is found everywhere across the country, but each province will be different in terms of the dishes served and the ingredients and recipes for those dishes. This is where Ngon Villa steps in, bringing the whole world of authentic Vietnamese street food to one beautiful French villa.
Restaurant details
Description: Street food is found everywhere across the country, but each province will be different in terms of the dishes served and the ingredients and recipes for those dishes. This is where Ngon Villa steps in, bringing the whole world of authentic Vietnamese street food to one beautiful French villa.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had perfect dinner here. I like the concept and local food.this is not cheap but they get a variety of food. I love seafood,spring roll with beef and geoduck.its a busy restaurant but I never fail to get the attention of service. My waiter (jerry),he is very funny and friendly. He always gave us the best advise for eating and choosing food.thank you Jerry for wonderful food and dinner. I wish you have good job at this restaurant

1  Thank luckyNathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngonvillahanoipr, Manager at Ngon Villa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear luckyNathan,

Thank you so much for your review regarding Ngonvilla Hanoi.

We are so happy to know that you love our concept at Ngonvilla also satisfied with our foods, service and the atmosphere here.

You've chosen the package 585,000 vnd ++ which come with more options for seafood like crab, geoduck... we're glad that you enjoyed all of that options.

With purpose to be not only a restaurant but a cozy home for everyone who want to know a part of vietnamese culture so we are pride with enthusiasm and friendly service team and Jerry is one of them. With us the satisfaction from customers is first priority and it's so awesome to know that you and your friend were satisfied with our service.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your great impressions with Ngonvilla on this site. We wish you all the best coming up and looking forward to welcome you back in eager at Ngonvilla.

Kind Regards,

Teddy Duong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 2,562 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We went to this little gem using google maps and not knowing what to expect. After speaking to the helpful waitress, we decided on the “All you can eat” menu. We tried the appetizers, seafood dishes, pork and beef dishes. The food was simply delicious allowing us to explore the various tastes of authentic Vietnamese food.

Service was prompt and the live music (panio) was great. Loved the decor inside and the views from the balcony on the 3rd floor.

This place was really worth visiting when in Hanoi.

Thank RakeshK2377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngonvillahanoipr, Manager at Ngon Villa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear RakeshK2377,

Thank you so much for your review regarding Ngonvilla Hanoi and let us have chance to explain about our concept.

With concept "all you can eat", it's can be compare to buffet concept but the different here is there are no foods counter just an attentive waiter/ waitress who can give you explaination about each dishes in our restaurant oysters, beefs, "Bun Cha" and Banh Xeo now is our "hot trend" which anyone will easily to "fall in love" and of course you can just pay by package 365,000 vnd ++ per person for all the foods with " * " and 585,000 vnd ++ per person for all the dishes in our menu except Alacarte.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to share a great impressions about us on this site. We wish you all the best coming up on your trip and looking forward to welcome you back in eager at Ngonvilla.

Kind Regards,

Teddy Duong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

16 of us in total were served by Christina. She is exemplary, very service orientated and very attentive.
Overall experience when I asked all my friends for feedbacks, there is only one word to express : excellent .
Will recommend all friends visiting Hanoi to try out ngon Villa.

Thank Wk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngonvillahanoipr, Manager at Ngon Villa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Wk C,

Thank you so much for your review regarding Ngonvilla.

We're very happy to know that you and your group of 16 people were satisfied with our foods and service and it's such a great motivation for us to keep up our good work everyday.

With purpose to be " World of Vietnamese street foods " in Ha Noi, our foods is combination foods from all regions in Viet Nam, we're always trying our best to maintain the foods taste base on customer's feedback and also the service quality. It's such an honor to see the happiness and satisfaction from custumers as yours.

Once again, thank you so much for your kind words on this site. We wish you a great journey coming up and looking forward to welcome you back in eager at Ngonvilla.

Kind Regards,

Teddy Duong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Thanks Anna for recommending tasty dishes. Really enjoyed the soft shell crab and shakes! Will be back again!

Thank Emmanuel Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngonvillahanoipr, Manager at Ngon Villa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Emmanuel Ian G,

Thank you so much for your review regarding Ngon Villa Hanoi.

We are very happy to know that you was enjoyed the foods at Ngon Villa especially soft shell crab. As your order with " All you can eat - 585,000 vnd ++ " it come with plenty of choice for delicious foods. We believe that you still miss so many other delicious dishes a side from soft shell carb.

Anna was very happy this morning when she saw your review and it's seem an encouragement to our entire team to keep up our good work.

With purpose to preserve Vietnamese traditional foods from all regions in Vietnam, we are very happy to received good feedbacks from customers on this site, also the contructive comment which help us to improving our service quality day by day.

Once again, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience you had with us at Ngon Villa. We wish you a great journey ahead and looking forward to welcome you back in eager.

Kind Regards,

Teddy Duong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This retaurant is delicious and very kindful.
And staff named Christina is the most kind.
She recommend the best delicious menu.
If you want to eat variois vietnam food, visit here!!!!!!

최고입니당 꼭오세요
진짜 맛있고 서비스가 좋아요
베트남의 모든 음식을 다 맛 볼 수 있어요
인테리어도 너무 예쁘고 추천해요

Thank huhuhahhahuhuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngonvillahanoipr, Manager at Ngon Villa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear huhuhahhahuhuh,

Thank you so much for your review on this site!

We are very happy to know that you was satisfied with our foods and service especially from Christina.

With purpose to preserve vietnamese traditional foods from all regions in Vietnam, we're always try our best to improve on food taste and service quality day by day to ensure meet the expectations from customers and your satisfaction is like an encouragement to our entire team to keep up our good works.

Once again, thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience you had with us at Ngonvilla. We wish you all the best coming up on your trip and looking forward to welcome you back at Ngon Villa in eager.

Kind Regards,

Teddy Duong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ngon Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing