We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ha Long DC Hotel(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 49
USD 43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Villas Halong(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Hotel(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 32
USD 28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lotus Hotel Halong(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 222
USD 57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Light Hotel(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
USD 25
USD 18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 71
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halong Plaza Hotel(Halong Bay)
USD 77
USD 61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)(Great Value!)
USD 81
USD 62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viet Nhat Halong Hotel(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 18
USD 17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
265
117
52
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
117
52
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvin pearlluxury escapes packagesunset cruiseschool holidaysprivate islandescape packagekids clubbayview restaurantbreakfast and dinnerpool barbay view restaurantsmall islandnoisy childrenferry serviceshuttle boatstunning hotelrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a luxury escape package for four nights which included our breakfast and dinner plus massages and boat tour. This was great value for money and highly recommend. The hotel was 6 star and facilities and room were amazing. Food which was an amazing buffet each morning and night. A few more vegetarian options could be considered. Food and drinks were well priced, all pools were fantastic and the view ....wow... loved it. Some previous reviews mentioned kids at the buffet, we came mid week and had no issue however Saturday night we went from fine dining to a cafeteria feel at Disneyland. I really think the Vin Pearl should work out if there want a family style hotel or a higher end establishment. Kids are fine but maybe limit their access to the restaurants to between 5-7pm allowing for diners to chose to come at a quieter time. This was the only thing that was a bit wrong at the hotel. The spa was amazing and the singers/band at night was a great was to end the evening with a glass of wine and soulful tunes. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kegs1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear kegs1104,

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with Vinpearl ha Long Bay Resort. Thank you for your comments as they will inspire the team to further deliver top quality services. Regarding to your feedback on kids at restaurant, it's truely a matter for us to manage and we do hope to have your sympathy on this. We are trying everyday to have the most suitable solutions for a well kids control.
I hope in your next visit to Vinpearl Ha Long you will see our improvement and do not need to concern over this issue again.

We look forword to seeing you soon at our resort in a not distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It was like we were on a private island. Even though we went off-season for 4 nights, we were never bored because the resort has many facilities and things to do all day long. Excellent breakfast and night buffet, friendly staff, very good spa, tennis, volleyball, basketball in the pool, great cocktails and live music during the evening. Also, for what you get, it wasn't pricey at all if you compare it to other 5* resorts.. draught beer for 2eur and cocktails for 5eur? Yes please!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthoulla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Anthoulla,

We could not be humbly happier reading your nice wording and your feedback is trully a big gift for us to keep striving everyday for our value guests' satisfaction. Thank you for enjoying everything in our resort from food, spa and sport activites.
Your comment encourage us a ot to keep maintaining high standard and providing top notch services to our guests.

Should the travel bring you back, we do hope to have chance welcoming you back to Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort.

Thank you and best regards,
Hotel Management Team
Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Everything was so wonderful. The room was so bright and cosy. I had an enjoyable and relaxing time with my friends. Staff was so friendly. They gave me many details for my stay and sightseeing. Thanks Vinpearl Ha Long

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Đỗ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Đỗ H,

Thank you very much for your nice wording and for being our guest. Your comment encourages us a lot to keep striving everyday for a better services.

Hope that we will have another chance to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Yours sicerely,

Hotel Management Team
Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay in the lap of luxurious Vinpearl. Service was great. The hotel however have limited option for food as only one restaurant is currently operating and rest are on renovation. The breakfast buffet can be better with more options on continental breakfast. Overall we had a lovely stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chai227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Chai227,

Thank you for choosing us and being our guest. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay overall. We always value feedback from our guests to improve our service and thank you for your wording. We are so sorry that two of our restaurants are on renovation which might cause some inconvinience for you during your stay. However, we hope to have your understanding that this process is definitely to provide better services for our guests later on.

We hope to welcome you back soon to our Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort.

Thank you and best regards,

Hotel Management Team
Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stayed in this hotel for one night after spending the afternoon sailing round Ha Long Bay.

The hotel is set on an island and you have to check in at a lobby on the mainland then you are taken to the hotel via a boat. The lobby was very beautiful and the hotel looked amazing as we were approaching it.

The hotel grounds are very beautiful with lovely fountains to the front and swimming pools at the back. The actual hotel building is lovely, I think it’s only been opened a couple of years. It was not full, seemed very quiet. Our room was on the 6th floor and overlooked the front of the hotel. We had a balcony and the room was quite large with all the amenities you would expect in a 5 star hotel.

We decided to have dinner in the a la carte restaurant which was a mistake. The food and service was not to a good standard especially not 5 star.

Next morning we had the breakfast buffet, this was also not good.

Overall I think this hotel wants to be a 5 star but needs to improve the food and service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank redmini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear redmini123,

I read your comment with a lot of attention and thank you for your nice comment in overall.
Concerning to the food and service quality, we sincerely apologize for inconviniences you had faced with and will immediately take actions and conduct more training for our staffs to ensure these points will be improved soon.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope these mentioned issues which will be fixed soon for sure will not deter you from coming back to Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort in the near future. We hope to see you soon and show you our significant improvement.

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Management Team
Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews