We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aung Win N
Mandalay, Myanmar

Just average

Review of Kenny Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jan 2018via mobile
This hotel is not so far with night market. The problem is only one lift. Need to wait to go up and down. Internet wifi is very very slow. Breakfast is average too. Mattress is hard like a rock. Room facilities are not so great.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$236
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    AU$221
  • Vio.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
1.7 km from Kenny Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$67
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    AU$81
  • Priceline
    AU$59
  • Expedia.com
    AU$70
0.3 km from Kenny Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$470
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$376
  • Agoda.com
    AU$294
  • Hotels.com
    AU$373
1.7 km from Kenny Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$90
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Hotels.com
    AU$112
2.4 km from Kenny Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$21
  • Trip.com
2.9 km from Kenny Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$107
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
  • Novotel
    AU$76
  • Vio.com
    AU$107
2.3 km from Kenny Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$101
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
    AU$108
  • Trip.com
    AU$76
  • Hotels.com
    AU$100
4.1 km from Kenny Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$95
  • Expedia.com
    AU$97
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$98
3.0 km from Kenny Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Agoda.com
    AU$53
  • Trip.com
    AU$83
3.8 km from Kenny Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Halong Bay
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
1
6
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
6
8
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The hotel is not far from Halong Bay. Medium size But with full facilities. The breakfast restaurant is located on the top floor of the hotel, the room is wide, the bed is comfortable and can see the sea view from the room.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NickieWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Located a bit far from Halong Bay itself, and seems to focus its trade on tour groups (like ours!).
Fairly new hotel and caters for the digital age with power points everywhere!
Unfortunately, the toiletries were sub-standard, and just 1 very slow lift for 52 rooms is not going to get them too many plaudits. Also wifi was weak, although they had a lot of guests at the time so shouldn't complain too much.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We ended up staying there for one night because we booked the halong bay cruise too late and had to stay an extra night. The hotel was nice, the bed not so hard but the staff didn't speak any English. Overall, it was nice, no ants, clean and affordable.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JanelleK149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed in this hotel due to our tour agency. This hotel was located in the prime touristic area of Halong. The room was dirty and smelly but after complaining with our tour guide, they give us another room better. The receptionist can't speak English, very limited English was spoken here, am not recommending this hotel who staying without local unless they can speak Vietnamese.The food in the hotel's restaurant (9th floor) was delicious and you can walk to the night market from this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank betytaneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This hotel was selected for us by a local tourist agency and probably appeals to large groups. It's new and is still getting things right. Limited English is spoken anywhere and the 'lounge bar' is never open. Food choices were strange although the local fish was good. You can easily walk to the fresh market or to the new areas and there is a lot of construction going on around the hotel. We would have prefered to stay in the old part of HaLong city

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buhoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews