We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Armand Rautenbach
Quang Ngai, Vietnam

Very nice hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jan 2020via mobile
This is an extremely nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and their service is very good. No one was hesitant to help us with any information we required. A bit on the pricy side, but you definitely get what you pay for. We had a bit of an issue with our television, but if you are able to look past that, everything was perfect.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    AU$224
  • Vio.com
6.0 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$282
  • Booking.com
5.3 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$71
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.8 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$75
  • Booking.com
7.2 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$102
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$72
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$73
  • Expedia.com
    AU$84
10.2 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$67
  • Priceline
6.2 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$216
  • Booking.com
6.4 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
View more hotels in Halong Bay
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
24
34
19
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
34
19
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Arriving via free shuttlebus from the new Van Don Airport (avoiding Noi Ba Airport and Hanoi), Ha Long City was a pleasant surprise....nice wide footpaths, relatively clean and not too hectic.

Not to be confused with nearby City Bay Hotel, the City Bay Palace hotel is very well presented, including foyer grand piano and English speaking, helpful reception staff. Lots of nearby restaurants, shops, bakeries, jewellery shops (for currency exchange)...also close to town market and VinCom Plaza

While a tad cozy size-wise, bed and bathroom were comfortable, well-appointed and clean. WiFi worked

Spacious Breakfast Bistro on the 2nd floor included a diverse range of Asian style, some sweet- bakery, but no eggs. Ca-phe den (black coffee) was palatable.

Great place to spend a coupla days wandering around. The hop-on hop-off tour bus stop nearby.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hawkus61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

Hotel is in center of Ha Long city. Room nice and clean. Friendly staff. Good buffet breakfast. Good services. Quiet room. Good view of Ha Long Bay. Happy stay. Will come again. Restaurant in house. Near shopping centre and not far from cruise ports.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoveJapan080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at CityBay Palace hotel. The room was beautiful and comfortable (and really reasonably priced!). The staff were also great, especially Giang and Bach on reception at the front who were happy to give us recommendations on food and local activities and spas. Thanks so much for a beautiful stay 💕

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank elisey147777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
citybay123, Người quản lý at CityBay Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear Ms Elisey,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and give us sincere comment. We will try our best for customers. Thank you so much and hope you always happy and successful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

The Hotel looks newer. There is a lot of construction going on in this area, but we hadn't any problems sleeping.
The bathroom was clean, but there came a little smell out of the sink.
Unfortunately the bed sheets had several plots on it and as well a lot of hair under the sheet.
Breakfast in Asia can be strange for westeners. I personally didn't like it.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank christophervU4158VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
citybay123, Người quản lý at CityBay Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear Ms Christopher,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and give us sincere comment. Hope you always happy and successful. Thank so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Enjoy my trip with the beautiful scenery. Our room was extremely clean. It is close to the market and beach. Staffs were excellent and friendly, they always smile and greeting. I’ d definitely come back again.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sian_kang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
citybay123, Người quản lý at CityBay Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and give us sincere comment. Hope you always happy and sucessful. Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews