We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
paniczklos
Krakow, Poland

Great choice for the price !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Sept 2018via mobile
Great hotel for a great price !
- Very clean
- variety of food to choose on breakfast
- friendly and helpful staff
- excellent laundry service ( they have handled our "after Sapa trekking shoes" :) )
- plenty of restaurants in a walking distance ( especially the Loving Hut - all you can eat Vegan place )
- big shopping mall located 100m from the hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
3.6 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$192
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
6.0 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$70
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.4 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
  • eDreams
5.3 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
  • eDreams
4.0 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$64
  • StayForLong
6.8 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$69
  • eDreams
10.2 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$82
  • Algotels
2.5 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$75
  • Vio.com
4.2 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
  • eDreams
3.5 km from CityBay Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Halong Bay
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
24
34
19
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
34
19
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Originally we were meant to stay in the city bay hotel across the road, but were given an upgrade!

The foyer is beautiful and the assistance you get from the staff inside is great - nothing is too much.

The room was lovely with great views of the bay and a clean, spacious bathroom.

The only thing I would say is we found the location a little bit out of everything - there weren't as many places to eat/drink and other than our Halong Bay tour there wasn't much to do.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at sister hotel ‘City Bay Hotel’ to find that we’d been upgraded without even asking! This is a lovely hotel - clean, well decorated, with friendly and helpful staff. However we wish we had chosen somewhere in a different location - this hotel is in Ha Long City rather than Ha Long Bay, where there are limited restaurants etc for tourists. Also don’t get excited about the fitness suite as it has limited equipment! But overall, a good stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bethcon_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The staff were pleasant and despite language barrier we were able to easily book a halong bay day cruise with a great recommended company. Close to local market and mall. Clean, nice rooms with comfy bed and the breakfast buffet had many options.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tygan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, very quiet at the time of year. There was problems with the language barrier but overall was a nice place to stay. Rooms were very comfortable and staff were very friendly. No issue was too big or small.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Evin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in halong bay and booked Citybaypalace hotel. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Facing the main road during our stay it was very quiet maybe because it was TET holidays. But a nice place to stay in halong

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rushdihameed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews