We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wanderer
Toulouse, France

Has Seen better days

Review of Mithrin Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2020via mobile
This hotel has seen better days... long time ago. Rooms have been refurbished, but taps and toilets could be replaced. Service ok, English spoken, breakfast ok without any imagination. Sufficient for one night.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$234
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$234
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Mithrin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$71
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from Mithrin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$111
2.9 km from Mithrin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$470
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$373
  • Vio.com
    AU$291
  • Hotels.com
    AU$373
1.8 km from Mithrin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$90
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Hotels.com
    AU$112
2.5 km from Mithrin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$89
  • Agoda.com
    AU$21
  • Trip.com
    AU$104
2.9 km from Mithrin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$95
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
  • Vio.com
    AU$87
  • Hotels.com
    AU$98
3.0 km from Mithrin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$63
  • Expedia.com
    AU$67
  • Agoda.com
    AU$59
  • Hotels.com
    AU$69
4.2 km from Mithrin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$84
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Mithrin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$76
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
2.3 km from Mithrin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Halong Bay
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
13
51
43
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
51
43
13
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2019

horrible location, really nothing to do in the wider area. Also no hygienic restaurants to be found, very poor. No atmosphere or ambiance at all. The hotel room is very cheap, stinks and when I see breakfast I immediately turn around.

Room tip: Ga naar een ander hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maralisanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

Hmmmmmmmm dated hotel.
Bed and bathroom good.
Small pool, without towels.
Bar downstairs closed
Bar top floor also closed
Dinner very very bad, we booked it by our travel guide.
Soup lumps in it.
All portions very small for a table of 8
Bland, no taste at all.
Pork over cooked
Chicken some pieces raw
Thank god we found street food just around the corner where we ordered some seafood.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JojoBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2019

Mithrin Hotel has spacious, clean rooms. Ours had a view of the bay, which was nice. There is no walk-in shower in the bathroom, you have to climb into the slippery tub. Breakfast was good with enough choice. We also had dinner in the hotel, the set menu. The various dishes were large but not all of them tasted good. In the end we had a lot of food left on the table.
The hotel has not much character and is rather cheerless. The surroundings are cheerless as well.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Nel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2019

Halong Bay is charming and so is the Mithrin Hotel. Our room had a fantastic view, as we were high up, and the location very convenient for boat trips on the bay. We stayed only one night, but had a very favorable impression - indeed, the public rooms in the hotel were extremely charming. The breakfast was average. Would definitely return!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CygnusBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Stayed here a night during our recent visit to Halong Bay. Check-in was fast but the lifts were so tiny, it took us a long while to get to our rooms. The rooms were big and adequately furnished and had nice views of the bay. No complaints about the breakfast or the service. It was a short stay as we left after breakfast for our cruise of Halong Bay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews