We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable luxury”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
12 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola198...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unbelievable luxury”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed on the Signature Cruise for 2 days and 1 night. The rooms are incredible - more opulent than the titanic, with a Jacuzzi and a balcony with a huge windows so you really do wake up surrounded by water. Staff were very accommodating. Trip itinerary was great - swimming, spring roll making, tai chi class, trip to surprise cave and fantastic 3 course lunch, breakfast and dinner. There were a few issues though - 'squid fishing' is a total waste of time, music was a bit outdated and slow, and the drinks are a total rip off in relative terms to what you would pay in a bar and you don't even get a glass of wine or beer with dinner. That really should be changed. But overall a great trip on a fantastic boat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fellygish
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food safety concerns”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We (my husband and I, and our two year old toddler) did a two night cruise with Signature Cruises, here's our honest feedback to assist fellow travellers.

The Good: Ha Long Bay is amazingly beautiful, our room was spacious with private balcony and huge windows, complete with a spa bath with a view and heated toilet seats. Our tour guide 'Mr Strong' was excellent, and we had the most wonderful time kayaking and cave exploring. All the staff onboard were courteous and made extra effort to bring my toddler rice for dinner even though it wasn't on the menu.

The Not-So-Good: on our first day at lunch buffet my husband bit into a pork rib that was not cooked through. That night at dinner there was a piece of plastic in my soup. The next night one of my prawns was completely raw (and still cold in the middle). The next morning the tub of yogurt we were about to feed our toddler was off. Our bathroom, as beautiful as it is, started to smell like wet-dog after we've used the spa-bath, for the next two days.

The Unacceptably Bad: after the 4 hours Ha Long to Hanoi return drive, the tour guide and driver dropped us and our luggages off in a busy street in a rush with no warning. Then sped away. We had to struggle with bags and toddler down a busy lane in search for our hotel. We realized our toddler's conical hat (a special gift given to him by the Tra Que Waterwheel sisters) was left in the van when we were rushed out. Our hotel helped us contact the van, and was told that it wasn't in the van, and if we want one, just go get one from the markets! (to their credit they did bring back my son's sipper cup, which was also left in the van when we were rushed out.)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KG_Sydney
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High Quality Facilities and Stunning Locations”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We did the overnight cruise and it was the boat's first ever voyage. We had a great time, and it will probably get even better once they have been going for longer. Our room on the 2nd floor was beautiful with huge windows. Everything was very clean, and it had a generous sized bathroom with a spa.

We had heard that some of the halong bay cruises can stop at quite touristy, crowded places but we didn't find that at all and hardly noticed the other boats that did occasionally pass by. The places we stopped at were also very interesting - lots of beautiful scenery to take photos of!

The food was very good and there was plenty of it. It started with buffet lunch of seafood, stir fries and chicken, then a 6 course dinner (although some courses were better than others). breakfast was also included on the 2nd day.The staff on the cruise were very attentive and sweet. Overall it was incredible value - we were very glad we chose this cruise and would definitely recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, and the quality of the facilities
Liked least: The 5 hr bus ride from Hanoi but I guess there's not much that can be done about that
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steliana2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent (luxurious) cruise with fantastic customer service”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Arrived on the cruise with average expectations of the trip. Quickly the staff members and the quality of the ship won us over. The Cruise Manager, Mr Ha and his team were very attentive and went the extra mile for each traveler. Being vegetarian, have been prepared a special menu each day. The program on the ship was compact but private, giving us time to relax and engage in activities such as swimming, kayaking, exploring. Rooms were cleaned every day. The beds were the most comfortable ever and pillows were heaven. Bathrooms had a hot tub and radio station to listen to music whilst unwinding. No need to take much with you as all you needed for personal grooming and hygiene, was provided . I even had sewing kit in the room. Transport to the ship and from it was provided by the company (or hotel) and a personal tour guide stayed with the group for the duration of the trip (2 nights). Every day on this ship was memorable and the experience will be treasured. Thank you all for your hard work hope to revisit fairly soon. Steliana

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: customer service and ship
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing