We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Explorer61078761591

Great stay at Ha Long DC

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 May 2024
Best stay at Ha Long DC! The rooms were spacious and clean - cleaned well everyday by the staff. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay as well.

Facilities were great - breakfast had many fresh and different options each day with Asian cuisine, egg station and fresh fruit.

A great stay here, will definitely be returning!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$105
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$242
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
5.7 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$33
  • Lol.travel
3.1 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$88
  • Booking.com
6.4 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$72
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$84
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
6.8 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$58
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$94
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$89
  • Booking.com
5.9 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$97
  • Booking.com
6.0 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
View more hotels in Halong Bay
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
36
76
26
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
76
26
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2019

The hotel is located right in the city center
Nice view, located in the central area, so quite comfortable.
Friendly and enthusiastic hotel staff
Breakfast is quite good. Comfortable and comfortable room space

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carsten544
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

Staff is exellent and very helpful. Exceptional Mr.To viet hung is the staff that took care everything for us. He speak englih very well and the services mind is wonderful. He find the fastest way from halong bay to hanoi for us.Location is very good very easy to find food and take 2min to shopping mall and 10min to sun world.Room is beautiful and have a nice view.Thank you very much for all of the staff that help us in that day.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Preedee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2019

The size of the room is really great! We had extra bed in the room as there were 3 of us and yet there was so much space to move around! One of the biggest rooms Ive seen. The view from the room of Halong bay is spectacular. The girls in the hotel are very helpful and nice. But they should be trained to speak english!

Room tip: Romms on higher storey have better view of the Bay area.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank consulramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

Went to Ha Long bay to Hike up poem Mountain and decided to stay here because it is like right around the block. The photos on the homepage looked nice so we thought alright, perfect. Once we arrived it was very weird. We were the only people in the 21 story building except the people working there. The room was spacious and had a beautiful view of the bay. That’s why I did not give the worst rating. Our room was clean but had a very bad smell. The bathroom smelled like somebody has been smoking in there for years and when you turn on the AC you feel like you are on a fish market and all the fish turned old. Another con was, that the staff did not speak English at all and did not understand our complaints. We decided to just stay one night. The staff could also not help us any to find a transportation back to Ha Noi.

By the way poem mountain is also closed by the police

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank flxh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

A true value for money hotel with amazing view of the bay .. excellent service though the staff spoke a little English only with difficulty.. reasonably good breakfast spread .. the room was huge and clean with clean linen ... close to amenities and eateries.. a must try place ..

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 564srirams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews