We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$55
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Preedee C

One of the best services in halong bay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2019via mobile
Staff is exellent and very helpful. Exceptional Mr.To viet hung is the staff that took care everything for us. He speak englih very well and the services mind is wonderful. He find the fastest way from halong bay to hanoi for us.Location is very good very easy to find food and take 2min to shopping mall and 10min to sun world.Room is beautiful and have a nice view.Thank you very much for all of the staff that help us in that day.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Vio.com
AU$245
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
  • Algotels
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$259
5.7 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$309
  • Booking.com
4.9 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$72
  • Booking.com
6.4 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$75
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$90
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$178
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$73
  • Booking.com
6.8 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Oval Blue Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$86
  • Booking.com
5.2 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Lobby
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$215
  • Booking.com
6.0 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
View more hotels in Halong Bay
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
36
76
26
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
76
26
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2019

The size of the room is really great! We had extra bed in the room as there were 3 of us and yet there was so much space to move around! One of the biggest rooms Ive seen. The view from the room of Halong bay is spectacular. The girls in the hotel are very helpful and nice. But they should be trained to speak english!

Room tip: Romms on higher storey have better view of the Bay area.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank consulramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

Went to Ha Long bay to Hike up poem Mountain and decided to stay here because it is like right around the block. The photos on the homepage looked nice so we thought alright, perfect. Once we arrived it was very weird. We were the only people in the 21 story building except the people working there. The room was spacious and had a beautiful view of the bay. That’s why I did not give the worst rating. Our room was clean but had a very bad smell. The bathroom smelled like somebody has been smoking in there for years and when you turn on the AC you feel like you are on a fish market and all the fish turned old. Another con was, that the staff did not speak English at all and did not understand our complaints. We decided to just stay one night. The staff could also not help us any to find a transportation back to Ha Noi.

By the way poem mountain is also closed by the police

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank flxh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

A true value for money hotel with amazing view of the bay .. excellent service though the staff spoke a little English only with difficulty.. reasonably good breakfast spread .. the room was huge and clean with clean linen ... close to amenities and eateries.. a must try place ..

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 564srirams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2018

First of all, the staff was so nice and helpful. We purchased the boat tour package from them, and they took care of everything for us, which was a huge relief after the constant traveling we were doing. They also arranged a taxi to pick us up upon check out and take us to the bus station. The lobby is beautiful, hotel is close to the Plaza shopping center, little boutiques and restaurants. There is a bar lounge area on an upper floor, as well as a hotel restaurant. The food was good for dinner. The breakfast though was the best I had during my vacation. Our room was on a higher floor and looked out onto the bay, which was so unbelievably beautiful. The room was really big for 2 people, the bathroom was very nice, and the terrace was also a good size. Bed was super comfy. This room and was a breath of fresh air! Especially for the great price.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leticia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel. View on the bay is excellent. Litle bit far from boat tour departure but Grab can bring you there for 195k and 20 minutes. Food can be cheaper around there than the main tourist area of Tuan Chau and Bai Chai.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatRickx21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews