We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leticia M
Austin, Texas

Luxury Room, INCREDIBLE VIEW, lovely staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Dec 2018
First of all, the staff was so nice and helpful. We purchased the boat tour package from them, and they took care of everything for us, which was a huge relief after the constant traveling we were doing. They also arranged a taxi to pick us up upon check out and take us to the bus station. The lobby is beautiful, hotel is close to the Plaza shopping center, little boutiques and restaurants. There is a bar lounge area on an upper floor, as well as a hotel restaurant. The food was good for dinner. The breakfast though was the best I had during my vacation. Our room was on a higher floor and looked out onto the bay, which was so unbelievably beautiful. The room was really big for 2 people, the bathroom was very nice, and the terrace was also a good size. Bed was super comfy. This room and was a breath of fresh air! Especially for the great price.
Date of stay: November 2018
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$112
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$105
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$383
  • Lol.travel
    AU$371
  • Vio.com
5.7 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$70
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$101
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$75
  • Priceline
9.9 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$85
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
6.8 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$79
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$91
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
3.9 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Halong Bay
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
36
76
26
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
76
26
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel. View on the bay is excellent. Litle bit far from boat tour departure but Grab can bring you there for 195k and 20 minutes. Food can be cheaper around there than the main tourist area of Tuan Chau and Bai Chai.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatRickx21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2018

I booked a family suite which was enormous for all our luggage. But we had a small cosy bathroom. I would have expected at least 2 bathrooms being a suite. The views were amazing of the bays...being able to see clear skies, sunrises and sunsets, the storm and lightning strikes...amazing views...the food in the restaurant was ok...not much choice for vegetarians...same thing every day...but I think people only spend a couple of days at a time in the hotel...we stayed for 5 as we were doing day trips north to meet family. Our room although large we had a huge sofa that was not in the best condition...hey ho! The WiFi wasn’t the best and the electricity kept cutting out. My children and me almost got stuck in the lift but fortunately the doors hadn’t closed or w3 would have been stuck in a dark lift with no AC...oh my god...😱. The hotel is in a good location...a walk away from Vincom Plaza the bay and lots of eating places.

Room tip: High floor facing east.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jayacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Booked family room. It was clean and spacious. There was a pool and gym on 4 th floor. They had a sky lounge where we chilled out in, but not to much to do in Ha long. We had a good biew of the bay on thw 19th floor. Ordered taxi to cruise -Tuan chau took 30.mins and cost 220 meter/fixed 250k vnd.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maheshc941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2018

For the room itself don't have best view of the bay. But worth to stay there and few minutes walk to mountain to get the best view. I stay the room with balcony at 20th floor. Overall not really much to complaint. But one thing there is no direct shuttle bus to the airport.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NwayY3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2018

The views of Ha Long Bay from the windows of our hotel room were wonderful, especially as the angle of the sunlight changed through the day. Ask for a room on an upper floor so that you don't miss it. The only problem with this hotel is that the rooftop bar cum restaurant tends to be full of squealing children in the evenings

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank joydeepgupta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews