We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Peter B
Melbourne, Australia

Very tired hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 June 2018via mobile
It's a bit run down beds are ok air con right on the bed so a little uncomfortable. Pool was used again small but ok. Staff were ok but reception staff probably least pleasant of all my stays so far. They made an error about my booking but soon resolved but in general interaction a little cold. Same in breakfast. Staff a little cold. Breakfast average. Choice but not the best taste. Bland ..not a lot to do in Ha long....
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$99
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$78
  • Booking.com
6.4 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$78
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$87
  • Priceline
6.8 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$85
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • eDreams
4.1 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$104
  • Booking.com
6.0 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$720
  • Hotels.com
10.2 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Ha Long DC Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Halong Bay
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
36
76
26
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
76
26
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Walking distance from vincom mall and from the entrance of Bai Tho Mountain. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful, we are vegetarians and for us they prepared a delicious three course meal at dinner time. Our room was on 17th foor the view and level of privacy were perfect.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arfa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel Ha Long DC excels in service with friendly, efficient staff that are always ready to help. Couple that with comfortable rooms and good location and you have a great stay. The views are beautiful. The Dupin Lounge has a good variety of food and drink at reasonable prices.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KathieL298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Visited the hotel with my daughter for two nights. Friendly, helpful concierge and reception staff. Halong Bay is currently undergoing building renovations, if you can look past this you will have an incredible stay with kind, gentle people - mostly.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chalwynv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Wasn't sure what to expect from the hotel as many of the reviews were luke warm. It's true that it needs a bit of an upgrade to its decor, much of it is looking tired. However, if you've stayed in any chain US hotels then the experience is broadly similar. Rooms are big, showers too. Views out of the window are pretty cool, too as it's probably the tallest building in this part of town. Breakfast here can be a bit of a scrum as can be typical of SE Asia hotels when big Chinese groups are staying. Food was OK. The location suited me as I'm always keen to look around on foot and it's close to the main market and the fishing port where they land their catch. Spent a good half day just watching local life go on, plenty of colour if you like taking pictures. If you like shopping malls then Vincom Plaza is just around the corner. Was originally tempted to stay at one of the more resort hotels, glad I didn't.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stan1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in a good area of the city, quiet and clean neighbourhood. Rooms are clean and big with amazing view all over the city, from there you can see the dragon bridge, sun wheel and cable cars, also the sea with beautiful mountains. Staff was so friendly and nice. A variety of food at the dinning hall. The problem I had was the windows that were dirty from outside and need more caring to complete the view. But in general the place was nice.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank themohamednabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews