We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
27
28
3
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
28
3
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun world local market mini bar hot shower night stay hotel is located bed kettle laundry wifi cruise balcony hanoi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We turned up at the Alex hotel for a 4 night stay, on arrival they informed us we could only stay two nights as the hotel was closing. They provided no alternative hotel until we pressed them, we decided to look ourselves instead unfortunately all the hotels were too expensive at that late of notice so we had to rearrange our bus to pick us up two days early and cut our weekend in Bai Chay short. We heard nothing else from the hotel until the morning we checked out (our bus was arriving at 10am) at 8.30am the receptionist told us he had found us another hotel, it was too late. The whole experience was topped off with the hotel "cancelling" our reservation on booking.com website resulting in us unable to provide a review of our awful experience to warn others. Shocking this is not the first time they have done this.

I would avoid this hotel at all costs!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosy-halong, Manager at Alex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi,
The Halong Seoul hotel is always interested in hearing the comments of its guests and we glad that you have written to us.
I am extremely sorry that you found the service provided by Reception not up to our usual standard.
I apologize for this and will make enquires about it. I hope we will continue to receive your custom and that.
If you have a complaint, you will inform my staff immediately so that we can deal with the problem there and then.
Your sincerely,
Rosy/Ms Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Huge rooms with a fridge, mini bar, kettle and toiletries. Bed is really comfortable and we had a balcony. Lady at reception was so nice and really helpful. They also have a laundry device for 40,000 a kg

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbie182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosy-halong, Người quản lý at Alex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Hi,
Thanks for your stayed in my hotel.
We are delighted that you gave us an excellent comment.

Hope to see you soon in here.

Thanks and regards,
Rosy/Ms
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel a couple of hours before the check-in time but the staff did all they could to check us in as soon as possible which was great. The room was spacious and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. There are a couple of shops and restaurants within a 5 minute walk but the night time entertainment is generally pretty limited in this area.

The staff were great, really friendly and helpful. We didn't wake up in time for breakfast but the room alone was excellent value for money.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ldg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosy-halong, Người quản lý at Alex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Hi value customers!
Thanks alot for your comment about our services.
Your comment is our strong dynamic to be continue for best services.

Regards,
Rosy/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

friendly and very helpful staff, originally has booked a 3 night stay, but after hearing about the overnight boat cruise in Ha Long Bay, the staff immediately jumped into action for making me accommodations in one of the boat tours and removing one of the nights from my original booking without charge! Thank you!
The Hotel itself can use a little facelift in the lobby and in the rooms, however the rooms are very practical and spacious! bed was a little too firm for me, but normally thats how it is in Asia.
During my stay their was not much happening in town so it was a ghost town, a little cold in this area and cant really say if it was close to any nightlife, however it is a short walking distance to a theme park and a few cafes.

I would stay here again

Room Tip: Single double was very spacious with balcony view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sam2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosy-halong, Người quản lý at Alex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Hi,
Thanks for your details comment,
We always do the best services for each small details. We hope that all the details from your comment with be complete.

Regards,
Rosy/Mrs
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights after finishing our Halong Bay Tour. We were given a king size bed in a large room that had been well cleaned. They provide a basic breakfast free of charge which is great considering the rather affordable price per night. The staff are really nice and helpful especially Vin at the front desk who was able to accommodate our needs. I would definitely recommend this placed if you are ever in Halong City.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JaMarcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews