We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
444
450
192
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
444
450
192
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel nice pool great view breakfast buffet swimming pool night market seafood day cruise bay balcony accor tour bathtub port vietnamese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2023 via mobile

Day 1 - Toilet holder broken on floor, bed side table missing and lounge chair is dirty.
Very few staff spoke any English which was annoying. We went to the bar and were provided with 2 different wine lists. Asked why this particular wine list was available and couldn’t answer. Ordered 2 glasses of wine and were told out of stock.

Day 2 - Had to ask for a napkin at breakfast and that continued each day. Went to the bar during hour. No guests present. Asked what were the house wines on offering and was told only beers & cocktails were available during happy hour. Told her advertising states wines also. Then the supervisor has an argument with her which was embarrassing. I requested a white wine and she said we have this wine. I said that is red wine. They went out the back for 4 minutes and we gave up left the bar. We returned at 11.15pm and their were guests drinking. I was told by the front desk that the bar is closed. Then why are guests still drinking. Bar closed. Using google translator, is their room service available, yes then I would like to order xyz, response bar is closed.pathetic service and gave up.

Day 3 - same as day 2, our key card wouldn’t open our door. Receptionist apologised staying a staff member thought we were here for 1 night. We had booked for 5 nights.

Had a meal in the bar as the restaurant was empty. We soon found out why. We took 2 mouthfuls our meal we shared and left the bar. Meal was disgusting.

We were advised that they had an IT problem when we originally booked online and would raise the payment now.
Low and behold they used the current exchange rate which was to my disadvantage. Trying to explain the difference was another struggle but we got there.

Day 4 & 5 - Had daily breakfast and ate outside the hotel.

It was such a disappointing experience and they rate themselves 4 stars. In your dreams.

We had stayed at The Sofitel in Ho Chi Min & the Mercure in Hanoi and Novotel in Da Nang and were all brilliant hotels.

I’m not surprised I haven’t received a survey email which applies to all Accor Hotels.
Actually Accor should send their Forensic Team to investigate the operations as it appeared no one of seniority were present.

Room tip: Don’t stay here.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 107bernardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed at the hotel by Thu and her friendly staff. The buffet food was quite good. Everything was very nice and comfortable. I visited on the weekend and experienced the hustle and bustle of Ha Long. It was a very enjoyable and meaningful trip

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Guide16396665391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2023 via mobile

The room we have stayed has a nicw view including the hill and also the sea. The breakfast was good although they do not have too much options. The staff was nice and very helpful, we will come back and recommend my friend to visit this hotel when we come to Ha Long.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trail24659739806
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2023 via mobile

Room was stuffy & no aircon, have to call service 3 times even at 10pm to fix it. I suspect they turn off the or switch to low air mode as the hotel occupancy is super low. Bad enccounter at Reception during money exchange with the front desk staff. There is little ink mark on a note & the staff refuse to exchange. After 10 mins arguement, finally get the exchange done.
Its a birthday celebration trip, but was spoiled by the room condition & staff service.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TagHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2023 via mobile

Tourism is slowly making its comeback in this area of Ha Long Bay. When my “limousine” bus dropped me off, on the road, across the street from my hotel, I thought, “This was a big mistake!” I was wrong. The staff at this hotel was simply wonderful. The front desk staff was great! Housekeeping was friendly and fantastic! With nothing much else open, around the hotel (with an exception of Papa’s BBQ), most of my meals were at the hotel. That dining room staff is 100 percent Five Stars. I asked about dessert, after my first dinner there. With so few hotel guests, there wasn’t any. The next night, a young female on staff was slow in bringing me my bill. When she did, she had a slice of brownie cake for me. The following day, while I was seated at the pool, the same woman appeared with a hot cup or tea and cookies. On my final night there, the dining crew presented me with a special dessert treat. You cannot get that level of service from just anywhere. I hope tourism quickly returns to this area and especially to this outstanding hotel!

Room tip: There are men driving electric carts willing to take you on a tour of Ha Long Bay. Bartering for the price is necessary.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank GhettoGirlTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews