We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$67
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$66
Expedia.com
AU$66
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
441
450
191
37
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
450
191
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel nice pool great view breakfast buffet swimming pool night market seafood day cruise bay balcony accor tour bathtub port vietnamese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2019

We stayed here for two nights. The facility is very conveniently located and well maintained. While staying there it was filled with hundreds of poorly behaved children. We understand noisy kids, but these were rude, yelling, and not watched by their parents. In spite of this, the staff made our stay very enjoyable. Particularly, "Tung" in the restaurant went above and beyond his job to make us comfortable. He seated us in a quiet location (without us asking), he attended to our dinner even though he was not a server, and he genuinely made us feel welcome and that he cared. We would stay here again just for his excellent service - even with the noisy children.

Room tip: Choose ocean view even if a little higher cost.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seti_nation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmnovotelhalongbay, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear seti_nation,
Thank you for your valuable feedback to out hotel - Novotel Halong Bay. We received your opinions and compliments as well about the facilities, location of the hotel, outstanding staff,... We were very inspired and grateful for all the positive things you give to us. And I am sure that I will impart your praises to our staff especially Tung. Beside your satisfaction, we would like to apologize you for the noisy children. We will try our best to find out the way to solve this issue in the high season. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Novotel Halong bay.

Sincerely, The Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmnovotelhalongbay, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2019

A beautiful hotel,a bit outside of the city centre.
Beautiful,clean rooms,a nice swimming pool and bar.
Nice and beautiful located restaurant,but very crowded and noisy during breakfast time with struggle at the buffet...therefore bf price isn't convenient.

Always a very friendly and helpful staff

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Klaus2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmnovotelhalongbay, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Klaus2011,
Thank you for spending time to give us your valuable feedback about your stay at Novotel Halong Bay. Your satisfactions about the facilities, the pool and bar,... is exactly our expectation and our responsibility. I will impart your praises to our staff of all departments as a huge motivation to work better and better. Beside that, we will note your issue about another noisy customer and the struggle during the breakfast buffet. Because this time has been the high season so hopefully you can sympathize with us. We also have tried to control and balance everything to bring the best feeling to the customer when using our services. We will try more to find out the solutions for this problem. We look forward to seeing you again in the hotel very soon.
Sincerely, The Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

The hotel was very well-appointed, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the location was great, but the reason we will return was the unbelievable efforts of all of the staff. Dining room staff catered to our every need while smiling the entire time. The desk staff helped us book a boat tour with a different hotel when their own tour was fully booked. She even arranged for a special vegetarian meal for us on the boat tour. Even the staff in the gift shop went way past expectations to help us buy a few gifts. No question, this was by far the best staff experience we have ever had in a hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Schooner1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmnovotelhalongbay, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Schooner1959,
Thank you for taking time to give us your valuable feedback about Novotel Halong Bay. Your opinions are very important to us to improve or complete our service. Our staffs are exactly factor who decide our service's quality. And we very inspired and grateful that they did their responsibility the best to bring the satisfaction to you. I will impart to the staff from all the departments, and I am sure that all of them will be very happy when hearing that. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.
Sincerely, The Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

Novotel is a destination for me when I'm in Ha Long Bay for business.. second Home is an adequacy of describing it.

Nevertheless, staffs are always friendly and would accommodate my need such as lastnight when I had an experience with the internet being slow. Well, front desk solved the issue with the IT personel right away, but shortly after they went a step further by created a special WIFI connection just for me so that I could get my work done on time. That's AMAZING in my book!

Thank you for looking after me Novotel Ha Long staffs!

OH.. the foods are wonderful here 😁👍

K

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank KarnoN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmnovotelhalongbay, Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Dear KarnoN,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you back at Novotel Ha Long and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us. We appreciate to hear our hotel is your second home. Your compliment to our staffs' friendliness and reaction to Wifi connection has been shared to our Heartists who made your stay a pleasant one.

Many thanks for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,
Thoi Dinh
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews