We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$85
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$80
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Susan B
Gladstone, Australia

Perfect place to stay in Halong Bay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2023
A wonderful hotel! The staff were welcoming and incredibly helpful. The tourist desk staff helped us book the perfect holiday experiences. The room was large, well furnished and had a view over the famous Halong Bay. We would definitely stay here again!
Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: Not in the centre of town
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Legend Halong, responded to this review
Responded 9 Jan 2023
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I am particularly pleased that you found comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
Here at Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$55
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$91
  • Hotels.com
    AU$104
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Wyndham Legend Halong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$34
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$30
  • Agoda.com
    AU$22
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Wyndham Legend Halong
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$264
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$256
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
    AU$228
3.4 km from Wyndham Legend Halong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$84
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$72
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
5.0 km from Wyndham Legend Halong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$70
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$84
  • Vio.com
8.6 km from Wyndham Legend Halong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$73
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Wyndham Legend Halong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$72
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$48
  • Trip.com
7.5 km from Wyndham Legend Halong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$283
  • StayForLong
    AU$264
  • Hotels.com
    AU$288
4.2 km from Wyndham Legend Halong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$75
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
  • Vio.com
4.5 km from Wyndham Legend Halong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$77
  • Agoda.com
    AU$54
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
2.2 km from Wyndham Legend Halong
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Halong Bay
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
206
88
46
10
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
88
46
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car great view beautiful hotel breakfast buffet fitness center sun world sea view rooms are spacious pho bridge wheel bay balcony vietnam taxis tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2022 via mobile

Nice hotel with good location and the view of Sun Wheel, Bay and the bridge.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We got good recommendations for things to do. They also booked the Ha Long bay Cruise for us and had arrangements for Airport pick up. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety. Good options for Vegetarian people.

Rooms are nice and spacious. Poolside area is worth enjoying.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vandita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2022

Dear Vandita T,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I am particularly pleased that you found comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
Here at Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Your Wyndham Legend Halong team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2022

Went in December during the off season. Very few guest and tourist around town
Rooms are spacious but a little dated. Requested a sea view room and scenery was great from the balcony
Nice and clean rooms with lots of power points
Service was good and breakfast spread is average
Cheaper to arrange for private transportation rather than use the hotel transport.
They charge around 3.5m VND from Noi Bao Airport to the Ha Long Bay hotel (2.5 hour ride)
Location is at the end of the road, a little off from the main shops and eateries

Room tip: Get a room on a high floor facing the sea
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2022

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Wyndham Legend Halong.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Your Wyndham Legend Halong team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

The hotel is very typical for Chinese hotels. Food is typical and there is plenty of space unused. Typical are rather dirty floor carpets and rooms are Date and slightly „worn“.
The area around has nothing to offer, especially if tourist are not there - all is rather down.
All not so bad but:
The gym equipment is in bad shape, especially the exercise machine is rusty and dirty- typically lot of space - installation is not maintained and need cleaning.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Georg8010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Dear Georg8010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Wyndham Legend Halong.
It is our pleasure to have you with us.
We really appreciate your constructive feedback regarding our services.
We will share your comment to our concerned department to improve it immediately.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2022

The exterior, lobby, bar, restaurant are exquisite, but that is where the glamor ends.

I found the staff inattentive at best, rude at worst. Sat at the bar with an empty glass for 45 minutes before I had to go find someone to assist. Room was "dank" with mildew/musty smell. I appreciate being green, but the AC is locked at 74° F, so with the moldy smell, it was misery for a middle aged menopausal woman and you can guess that Idid not sleep well. They leave a list in the room in an accusatory manor threatening a $60 USD charge if you dare steal one of their sandpaper mildewy, nasty bath towels. I thank God we were only in Halong one night. I could not have stood a second. This was booked through a US travel group, and I will be imploring them to remove this hotel from the itinerary to save any future travelers the misery.

Room tip: Just save yourself the trouble and book elsewhere.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trip736335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2022

Dear Kimma F,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Wyndham Legend Halong.
It is our pleasure to have you with us.
We really appreciate your constructive feedback regarding our services.
We will share your comment to our concerned department to improve it immediately.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Your Wyndham Legend Halong team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2022

Our trip to HALONG Bay was reduced to one night due to weather. This hotel was a last minute stop gap. It was lacking in energy and felt like it was missing all the tourists. Functional. But wouldn’t recommend

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dolally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Dear Dolally,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Wyndham Legend Halong.
It is our pleasure to have you with us.
We really appreciate your constructive feedback regarding our services.
We will share your comment to our concerned department to improve it immediately.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Your Wyndham Legend Halong team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews