We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location opposite the night markets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Ranked #33 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great location opposite the night markets”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

A nice hotel with a great location near to the lake and opposite the main market and night markets.

Rooms are clean and spacious. Spend a little more and go for a suite with lake views - our balcony overlooked the lake and the night markets which was lovely.

Breakfast is pretty ordinary and possibly the worst we've had during our travels in Vietnam (Hue, Hoi An, Danang, Nha Trang).

I probably wouldn't spend more than two days in Da Lat.... There isn't that much to do. We've booked for three nights which is probably one night too many.

Nice hotel nonetheless for the $$$.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RafKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    161
    80
    28
    17
See reviews for
65
188
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel with a group of friends and all agree the hotel was very comfortable and very nice. All had great views over the lake and market area as we stayed in the deluxe rooms. The rooms were large with king size beds and a sitting room. The beds were the best in Vietnam only problem for some is that they could not find each other because of the size!!.

The breakfast in the top floor was particulaly good with a wide variety of food and very attentive staff. Great views to enjoy while having breakfast.

We enjoyed cocktails in the bar on the top floor also each evening.

The location is perfect.

We ate a a small restaurant Long Hoa Restaurant just up from the hotel on the corner. Great food and great staff and highly recommended.

The only problem encountered was the shower as the door did not close and the shower head could not be adjusted and water went everwhere. We used the shower over the bath to overcome this problem.

The massage service was not very good and suggest give it a miss. Will find better elsewhere in Vietnam.

Room Tip: Select a deluxe room with lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulscan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We enjoyed the clean and spacious room and clean (if smallish) bathroom, friendly service, nice breakfast and the decent price We had a lakeview room on the 4th floor which had a pleasant view of the town and the lake (of course) and we found the location very handy to walk into town to explore the night market etc. or get a meal very close by. It had good internet accessible in the business centre in the foyer which was handy. It is certainly not a luxury hotel but above average and I would stay there again.

Note that we also used the spa under the building (which is a separate business) for a steam, sauna and spa- it was cheap ($8 each for 45 mins) and ok but would not necessarily recommend for ambience, service or set up when compared with spas in other 4 star hotels visited.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buzzbuzzbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

In a city that is not exactly "western friendly" we enjoyed almost everything of this hotel. All comforts you may require in a clean and spacious room. Friendly service, good breakfast, properly priced.
Just a note that has nothing to do with the hotel itself: should you think of having a massage at the parlour in the basement..........think again! Noisy place and unskilled masseuses

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlitzSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himeji, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Good hotel with wel-located: just short walk to the lake, night market. My room has a great view to lake, comfy bed, good amenities. The only problem was we are the honeymooners but the hotel gave us the room for 3 people (they-the hotel staff never care about our feeling even i informed that we just wanted a double bed room but they said our company booked the room for us so we can not get another room).Buffet breakfast is great: Deep thanks for the chief who did great Ob-let ages for me. In recap, this hotel is great for the price 60$.

But the hotel manager must be re-training for their staff. They must be had the feeling, smiling and human touch with the guests (especially the waiter man who work at the breakfast area). He was very very impolite with me when i asked him about the breakfast facility.

Room Tip: abit noise with room on the 2nd floor. May be better get room on the high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niponman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.5 km away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 80 in Da Lat
545 reviews
0.8 km away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#13 of 80 in Da Lat
255 reviews
3.1 km away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
TTC Hotel Premium - Dalat
0.5 km away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
0.9 km away
Ngoc Phat Hotel
Ngoc Phat Hotel
#18 of 80 in Da Lat
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan

Property: TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Address: 42 Nguyen Chi Thanh Street, Da Lat 670000, Vietnam (Formerly Ngoc Lan Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
Price range (per night): $37 - $525
Hotel Class:4 star — TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from beautiful Dalat city ! Dalat, the city of Eternal Spring, with its wonderful climate and famous natural beauty spots, has become the summer resort of Vietnam, the romantic honeymoon destination and the marriage anniversary rendezvous for decades. Perfectly located in the heart of Dalat with stunning views of the picturesque Xuan Huong lake, Ngoc Lan hotel has been a favourite amongst travellers to Dalat. Guests to the hotel can now enjoy the completely new and luxurious hotel with the exquisite warmth and hospitality brought by the attentive and professional staff. The hotel is the perfect place for conducting both leisure and business. The guest services are always ready, and the meeting and banquet facilities are well equipped to cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing