We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
3
27
25
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
27
25
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I was attracted to the Than Thuy (Blue Water) Hotel because it looks like an European cottage atop a hill overlooking the lake. There are lots of flowers in the garden, and the whole place is very scenic with right amounts and variety of colours, making for a picturesque postcard. However, the room interiors are very poor. The closet door was stuck, the shampoo & shower dispensers were broken but not replaced, There was a stench coming from somewhere in the toilet that persisted for 2 days. I changed room to 2nd floor, an improvement but still lousy closet (poor construction using cheap wood). There were times when reception staff were not at the desk (no kitchen staff either at that time. So service was frustratingly slow. Since it is a small hotel, the breakfast spread is very limited. .

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hilltriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

It looks down Xuan Huong Lake, the biggist lake in the central of the city. Locate in the central and very near from business center of the city. Everything in the room looks old. Tranquil place for tourist, esp the elder. Staff is nice

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

On arrival we found the room to be rather tired and in need of repairs. Although not to bothered about the initial state of the room, I must say the cockroach that has just crawled across our bed (which I have presented to the night staff) I find somewhat disturbing considering I have paid $60US for tonight's accommodation.

The pictures attached are testament to the state of the room in general.

We will be moving first thing tomorrow!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Amazing location, this aged hotel have its prime location. In walking distance you are in the main city. 2 mintues away from Dalat market, less than a minute away from restaurants.

Breakfast at the hotel is great. You can request for fresh eggs to be made with the hotel staff. There's a varieties of selection (pls keep on mind it's not your bacon and hash brown or muffin breakfast).

Speedy checkin/checkout. You can rent motorcycle with the reception or book a tour.

Hotel rooms are a little bit older. Decor are mixed with old and modern. Great view of Ho Xuan Huong Lake.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The location and setup of the hotel are ok. It just lacks care and attention and people that know what hospitality is about. Reception staff does not look up when you enter the lobby. Rooms, although a bit dark, are not bad but maintenance is poor. No hot water in the morning. Breakfast is bad if you don't want a Vietnamese breakfast. At 9 a.m. the tea was almost finished and cold. When I asked for hot tea, they put it on the heater. I asked for fresh tea and they came back after 2 seconds with a cup of warm water in which they seemed to have poured a bit of the old and cold tea. The terrace has no umbrellas and no comfortable chairs. The view as the most appealing feature of this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews