We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
3
27
25
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
27
25
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Amazing location, this aged hotel have its prime location. In walking distance you are in the main city. 2 mintues away from Dalat market, less than a minute away from restaurants.

Breakfast at the hotel is great. You can request for fresh eggs to be made with the hotel staff. There's a varieties of selection (pls keep on mind it's not your bacon and hash brown or muffin breakfast).

Speedy checkin/checkout. You can rent motorcycle with the reception or book a tour.

Hotel rooms are a little bit older. Decor are mixed with old and modern. Great view of Ho Xuan Huong Lake.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The location and setup of the hotel are ok. It just lacks care and attention and people that know what hospitality is about. Reception staff does not look up when you enter the lobby. Rooms, although a bit dark, are not bad but maintenance is poor. No hot water in the morning. Breakfast is bad if you don't want a Vietnamese breakfast. At 9 a.m. the tea was almost finished and cold. When I asked for hot tea, they put it on the heater. I asked for fresh tea and they came back after 2 seconds with a cup of warm water in which they seemed to have poured a bit of the old and cold tea. The terrace has no umbrellas and no comfortable chairs. The view as the most appealing feature of this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

we took about 4 hours from SG to Dalat by motorbike. The weather is quite cool, cloudy and a little bit rainy on way. we were back here after long time to visit. Booked good price, hotel is near market, gardens, exciting place to see, opposite of Xuan Huong lake but room quite old. The rest things are ok.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Beautiful view from the hotel towards the scenic lake. Very convenient and short distance to town. Included breakfast - not much of a selection. Quiet location. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean. Bathroom could use a refurbishment. Shower door needs to be replaced.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The hotel is now called Blue Water, so finding it was a bit of a problem for our driver. I visited as part of a large family group. While my room was reasonably clean, others found quite a bit of dirt and grime. The room was quite basic and everything seemed worn and weary. From the front window, I could glimpse the lake, and there is a nice garden space. Breakfast was included at the restaurant, but we found it quite lacking. The coffee and tea were awful and there was little variety. Most mornings, something was missing, and it was very basic. It is quite a hike up the hill from the lake, so it would not be appropriate with any physical difficulties.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the lake would be great.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews