We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
3
27
25
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
27
25
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Beautiful view from the hotel towards the scenic lake. Very convenient and short distance to town. Included breakfast - not much of a selection. Quiet location. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean. Bathroom could use a refurbishment. Shower door needs to be replaced.

Room tip: Ask for lake view.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The hotel is now called Blue Water, so finding it was a bit of a problem for our driver. I visited as part of a large family group. While my room was reasonably clean, others found quite a bit of dirt and grime. The room was quite basic and everything seemed worn and weary. From the front window, I could glimpse the lake, and there is a nice garden space. Breakfast was included at the restaurant, but we found it quite lacking. The coffee and tea were awful and there was little variety. Most mornings, something was missing, and it was very basic. It is quite a hike up the hill from the lake, so it would not be appropriate with any physical difficulties.

Room tip: A room with a view of the lake would be great.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BuddyRoanoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We opted for this place for the hands-down best location in town. It has space for garden, view to the lake, one of the nicest cafe in town just across the street. Many popular attractions are within walking distance, including the Market, Escape bar, Veronica cafe (2 mins), the Flower Garden, St Nicholas Cathedral (5 mins), even the tourist information center (2 mins).

Room: the interior looks like they've been here since the 50s. For our room, one lamp was broken, no wifi nor TV signal. The hotel fixed the lamp but not the other electronics.

Breakfast: little diversity, nothing remarkable.

Staff: friendly. Well, I'd be surprised to see any unfriendly Dalatian.

The business name has been Thanh Thuy Blue Water for quite a while. But by the time we were there they hadn't finished re-branding the place. I hope the new management will be able to do more so the potential of this place does not go to waste.

Room tip: Don't pick room in the corner, there's no wifi nor TV signal there.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danteskyhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Location is great - very central. The thing no one tells you is that its called the Blue Water Hotel. The taxi from the airport had major issues trying to find it and didn't understand my English telling him it was next to the lake.

The rooms are in a fair condition. Noise is quiet. Breakfast is OK - coffee is disgusting IMO and we had to work to find a table with a clean tablecloth when we arrived each morning.

Staff are helpful. It's bearable, but sure you could do better for the price paid.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsBsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Despite no sign outside, this is now operating as Blue Water Hotel and Restaurant, connected with the restaurant on the lake across the street. They're also soft launching a patio cafe on the premises. Changes aren't made totally across the board: still see Empress towels and door signs.

Rooms are nicely styled and good size, decor a bit dated, could use a refurbishment of small aesthetic things like lamp shades, phones. No shower curtain in the shower/tub in our room, no daily bottles of water.

But the other comforts are there: tea kettle, good hot water, cable, decent bed, lots of well placed outlets. And the courtyard is quite nice and you can connect to room wifi from there. Breakfast selection is limited compared to variety seen at other hotels in $20-$40/night price range in Hanoi, Hoi An and Nha Trang.

It's fine, even charming, if you're spending a couple of days in Dalat with a backpack. I'd be curious what the reviews would say in a few months, especially if management has more plans for the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sydneywade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews