We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
1
1
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
1
1
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Booked and paid online months in advance. Then a few days before I left home, emailed to check booking and it had been lost. Took two days for them to find the booking, by which time I had booked elsewhere. Owners were rude and disrespectful in email contact. Wasn’t offered a refund, even though they admitted fault in losing the booking.

Room tip: don't stay here
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Phuket, Manager at Phuket FLY Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

This review is incorrect in some important details.

The booking was made and fully paid online. We initially had some problems in locating the booking and payment, (and for this delay I apologize). However, we were able to fully confirm the booking and payment to the guest. We sent our driver with a free pick-up service to meet these guests at the airport, but they failed to show and did not notify us prior to their booked night of stay.

I retain copies of all my email correspondence with this guest, and at no time was I rude or disrespectful.

I cannot understand why the guest did not cancel their booking if they did not wish to stay - rather than failing to show on their night of stay, and thus ensuring that their booked room could not be made available to another potential guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Our room was very large and very clean, and it was a short walk to the beach which we hadn't planned on visiting but where we really enjoyed our last afternoon on Phuket. We were made to feel welcome when we arrived, and because we arrived earlier than scheduled the staff looked after our bags and took them up to our room while we were out. However, we booked the guesthouse because it was advertised as "open 24/7" and had "free airport drop off". We took a 6.30am flight to Bangkok so needed to leave early, but at the time we had booked our departure the reception shutters were locked and we had to shout to wake up the staff - we were starting to wonder how we were going to get out of the locked building to walk to the airport... The hallway was full of boxes - it felt like we were staying in a guesthouse that wasn't ready for guests yet. It was really close to the airport though, so should be an ideal location for flights at inconvenient times (just as long as you can get out of the front door).

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hana_flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Booked this hotel through Bookings.com as we had an early morning flight and it seemed the cheapest & best of what is close to the airport, although 1000baht I feel is expensive for what we got.
The guesthouse is in the middle of no where, on a busy road and there are a few local shops, 7even 11's but nothing catered for tourists, which is fine if you are only there for one night.
At first I didnt know if we were at the right place as there was no formal checking in procedure, I happened to see my name scribbled on a piece of paper so assumed we were in the right place.
The room was spacess and clean, the bathroom was a little dirty with hair around the shower plug hole, but again we were only here for one night.
As per the info on Bookings.com I asked the lady who took our payment if she would arrange for us to be taken to the airport at 4am, she confirmed yes as they sleep on site.
We decided to go for a walk and when we returned I again confirmed if the early morning transfer to the airport was ok, again I was told yes.
We had an early and I woke about 1am as there was a noise outside, turned the light on and at the bottom of the bed next to the window there were hundreds of ants. It seemed the floor tiles had not been laid correctly, after spraying them and trying our best to get rid of the ants we gave.
At 4am we got up and went downstairs as prior arranged only to find the guesthouse in darkness and all the staff sleeping on the reception floor. I tried to wake the lady who we spoke to, but to no avail.
So we waited outside and luckily a taxi passed and took us to the airport, god knows what we would have done if he hadnt of passed - no a good idea to promise to deliver a service and then not deliver!!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Phuket, Manager at Phuket FLY Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

Can I take this opportunity to reply to the specific points raised by this guest?

The guesthouse location is clearly shown on the map that Booking.com provides in our listing. Our guesthouse is located about 1km from the international airport, and on the access road to the airport which offers a wide choice of minimarts, restaurants, ATM and taxi services. We provide a free shuttle service to the tourist area of Nai Yang beach, but this guest did not ask about our shuttle service.

We specifically promote our guesthouse as suitable for airport travellers, and we do not promote it for access to a wide range of tourist/holiday facilities

The presence of hair around the shower plug hole is not acceptable, and I will try to ensure that our cleaning maid checks for this in future.

No mention was made by the customer of the presence of ants. These can be difficult to get rid of, since they are attracted by the slightest scent of sweet food or sugar. The floor tile problem is being addressed.

As arranged, our staff offered to drive the guest to the airport in the early morning. Our driver sleeps in the reception area and we were very surprised that the guests had crept out like mice, instead of waking the driver. It would have been perfectly acceptable to wake him - he was in the reception area for that very reason.

I do hope that these issues did not spoil the guest's stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I had a flight early thursday morning and looked for a convenient and not too expensive place to stay. I arrived around 7pm and had to get transport at 5:30am to the airport. In the area are some lovely authentic food stalls, nothing special, but just right for the short time. It was so easy and relaxing. Definately recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leigh247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuketFLY, Manager at Phuket FLY Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2011

As we are a new guesthouse, I very much welcome this positive review.

Customers should note that the operation of Phuket FLY Guesthouse is closely assisted by myself (Simon), the very experienced British manager from the nearby Phuket Airport Hotel, and FLY is intended to offer guests a slightly cheaper alternative to a resort room, whilst still offering all the benefits of easy access to the nearby airport for early departures and late arrivals.

I appreciate suggestions and constructive criticism for ways to improve our service and facilities

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews