We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
283
69
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
69
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jomtien complex tuk tuk crystal room gay district informed reception nice breakfast whole week balcony overlooking hotel door minute walk from the beach lobby staff friendly reception pool areas are appointed rooms pool bar bed was comfortable nice swimming
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The staff is without any exceptions polite and very serviceminded. Everything comes with a smile. A very nice touch is a hotel tuk-tuk, with which you can be transported around. Agate is clean and an oasis in a noisy, urban area. I am not sure this is the place for families with small children. My only complain is that there is that the space to store your clothes, shoes etc. is far too limited. And it is impossible to store your suitcase out of sight. And a big saccobag that takes a lot of room. I can´t imagine that any grown up have use for that saccobag.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with balcony. Some rooms don´t have it and they are to dark.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OddGunnarNilssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAgatePattaya, Assistant to President at The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Mr. Odd Gunnar Nilssen,

Thank you very much for your kind reviews our hotel's services and facilities, we will hasten to brought up these issues to improve these defects immediately. Please be assured that we will try to keep our services to meet the guest's expectation at all time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again whenever you plan to visit Pattaya.

With warmest regards,

Suraksa Ploysiri, Ms
Assistant to President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This is the nicest hotel we've stayed in on our month long trip through South East Asia. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the beds are really comfy, the hotel is really clean, and it has great little touches like original artwork all over the hotel. The breakfast is delicious and very big, and the two swimming pools are small but lovely. It's in a good location in the quieter end of Pattaya, a few minutes walk from the lovely Jomtien beach.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAgatePattaya, Assistant to President at The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Ms. Rebecca J.

Thank you very much for your spent the time to reviews us. We are happy to hearing your great experiences with us, please be informed that our associates are trying the best to improve our service to meet the guest satisfaction in all aspects.

We appreciate to your selecting The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort as a place to accommodate during the time in Pattaya and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With warmest regards,

Suraksa Ploysiri, Ms
Assistant to President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

A boutique hotel in the centre of Jomtien. An oasis of luxury at a budget price. The newly renovated hotel sparkles. The inhouse spa has a 40% discount for hotel guest this month, best massage in town.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Darren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAgatePattaya, Assistant to President at The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Mr. Darren N

Thank you very much for your kind sharing the impressive experience with us, and pleased to hear that you were comfortable and enjoy our spa. The hotel's location is one of the favorites from our esteemed guests who love to relax in holidays and massage service, which make you feel fresh by our premium spa.

We will also look forward to provide you with another enjoyable stay at The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort.

With warmest regards,

Suraksa Ploysiri, Ms
Assistant to President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

brand new - opened few months ago. rioms are very comfortable and quiet. hotel is located conveniently in Jomtien, 2 mins away from the jomtien Beach. you can find many restaurants and attractive places in the nearby. hotel staff is welcoming, professional and eager to help. hotel has 2 pools and it's own spa.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Lukasz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAgatePattaya, Assistant to President at The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Khun Lukasz Z

Thank you for your kind sharing your experiences with The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort, we so proud to hear the great efficiency of our associates towards the consistency services to our esteemed guests.
Once again, thank you for your kind sharing our location, our services and facilities
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

With warmest regards,

Suraksa Ploysiri, Ms
Assistant to President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The Agate Pattaya Boutique resort is a nice place also good accomodations.This time is my first time to visit here.Moreover,this place is very private,clean room and good atmosphere.You should be here !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nawarat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAgatePattaya, Assistant to President at The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Khun Nawaeat Y

We are very pleased to hear you were enjoy and comfortable during stay with us.
Please be assured that we will try our best to keep up the service and standard to better and you will never disappoint whenever you visit our hotel again.

Once again we thank you for your kind feedback and hopefully that you will visit Pattaya and come to stay at The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort again in the near future.

With warmest regards,

Suraksa Ploysiri, Ms
Assistant to President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews