We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Prive Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Prive Pattaya
Ranked #85 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice, but not perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Le Prive is undoubtedly an interesting little place -- a beautiful, peaceful property, located on a lazy, tree-lined residential street, and just a 10-minute stroll from maybe the most raucous, in-your-face, decadent nightlife scene in the world.

Pretty interesting combination.

The grounds of the hotel are very, very nice, though really it's just a path through the samll property, with a really beautiful swimming pool to the left, and three of the six rooms to the right. Two of the other rooms are at the back, and the sixth room is on the left as you enter the property through the front gate.

There are lovely, well-maintained gardens, and a bar area at the back, behind the pool.

The pool really makes the hotel. I can't emphasize enough how lovely it is -- one of the most beautiful I have seen. And while it is not that big (nor is it too small -- just right, really), when you consider that there are just six rooms, and that most guests seem to disappear during the day, well, it is sort of liking having your own private pool. Indeed, I saw no one else using the pool during my stay.

So the common areas of this property are really lovely. Oh, and there is free Internet in the office as well, making the common area that much better.

The room was not quite up to the same standard as the rest of the hotel. It was nicely decorated, but very, very dark. They really do need to add some better lighting. And the air conditioner was by far the loudest I have ever experienced at a hotel. It affected my sleep. And those pillows -- first time I ever had trouble sleeping at a hotel because of the pillows, and I woke up with a stiff neck most mornings. Simply put, the pillows are way too thick! If you are going to be staying here for more than a couple of days, it really would be wise to buy a couple to pillows in town.

As everyone says, the two owners are really nice and accommodating.

The value is not tremendous. For the room you get, it definitely is a bit expensive when you consider what you can get for that money nearby. But what you are paying for is the privacy you get, and that has to be worth something.

But, anyone seeking a real romantic, private property like this one may have to question why they are coming to Pattaya. Then again, part of the charm of this place is sort of being able to have your cake and eat it to -- to be able to enjoy a lovely, quiet, secluded little resort like Le Prive, while also having the option to mosey on down to Walking Street to party like crazy.

The location really is brilliant. It's a minute walk to the top of the street, where the main street is. Take a baht bus to the left to go to Jomtien (all the taxis go there, so just hop on and get off when you see the beach). It's not much more than a 5-minute ride. Take a baht bus to the right to go to central or north Pattaya. Those taxis generally go straight up Second Road, where a couple of the main shopping malls are located. It's around a 10-minute ride to get to them.

Tip: We walked to Walking Street every time, and I highly recommend this. The baht buses on the main street are very convenient, and we certainly used them to go to Jomtien Beach and to central Pattaya, but if you are just going to Walking Street in the evening, just walk. The traffic is unbearable till you get past Walking Street, so it makes little sense to use the baht buses if you are just going to Walking Street. It's an easy walk. Maybe 10 minutes to the street where you turn left to get to Walking Street. It's a 2-minute walk from there. A taxi would probably take just as long, and you'd have to sit in a crowded baht bus, inhaling the fumes from the baht bus in front of you. Not a great way to start your evening.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erniecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    26
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
99
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed at this wonderful place for 10 days over the New Year, having read reviews on trip advisor to find we were not disappointed,it is one of the nicest places we have stayed.Jean louis and Jesus were excellent hosts,nothing was too much trouble for them, 5* service. It is a very friendly place, if you needed any advice they were more than happy to give it, on our arrival Jean-Louis offered his help to us on advice on the attractions and locations of the resort,but as we have been many times we didnt need it but what a good help to anyone going there for the first time.Our room was lovely, more like a home than a guest room and spotlessly clean.The pool and grounds were also absolutely lovely, we loved the elephant shower.We were going on to Cambodia after 10 days but this trip fell through and we went to another part of Pattaya to another hotel instead, but we couldnt get a taxi , Jesus immediatley stepped in and took us in his own car, excellent service and hospitality. We cannot rate Le Prive high enough - thank you again for a fantastic stay Jean-Louis and Jesus

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taxigirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Very nice place to stay. Small "mini-resort" with only few rooms with character and good service. Very quiet location yet near centre of Pattaya.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkoJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed for three nights at the beginning of December 2011. We were very lucky to get a room as they only have six rooms, all like your own private bungalow. Our excellent experience with Le Prive started from my first contact with one of the two owners, Jesus, over the phone when I was able to secure a room and continued with further emails. He arranged a taxi to pick us up at Bangkok airport on our arrival, which was much appreciated. Le Prive is located down a small lane off a main road and is very quiet and private. It is only a 10 minute walk or 3 minute tuktuk ride to Walking Street. It is like an oasis with the six rooms all around the lovely pool, with a nice lounge area to relax and where the delicious continental breakfast is served----croissants like you're in France, with beautiful fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, coffee and fresh orange juice( breakfast not included, but for 150 Bhat, a bargain). The room was palatial, very nicely appointed, with a king size bed, huge bathroom with a separate tub, shower, toilet, and his & her separate sinks. Also a large flat screen TV with DVD player,a small fridge, and aircon and fan. All of this was wonderful, but the thing we appreciated the most was the friendly, personalized service of Jesus and Jean Louis. They really made you feel like you were in their home and were always there and ready to help. In fact, one evening Jean Louis drove us to a really great restaurant that he had recommended---talk about service. We had such a wonderful, restful experience that we can't wait to return again next year, but only at Le Prive for us.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nhecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

The place may be great for couples, but definitely not child welcoming! We would have appreciated if the owner had helped us in finding a baby cot.. Breakfast is not worth the price and dont think that toothbrush and toothpaste are complimentary like anywhere else! you ll be overcharged fr that! Too bad, the place is awesome, a real gem. Lesson learnt: always ask before if the hotel is toddler friendly!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank StBouaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 km away
The Residence Garden
The Residence Garden
#209 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.0 km away
Amari Residences Pattaya
Amari Residences Pattaya
#48 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
AB' Paluso Retreat @Lake Mabprachan Pattaya
0.3 km away
Courtyard South Pattaya
Courtyard South Pattaya
#70 of 440 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.8 km away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#94 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Prive Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Prive Pattaya

Property: Le Prive Pattaya
Address: 146/43 Moo 10 Thappraya Rd. Soi 1 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): $65 - $85
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Le Prive Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Prive Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Le Prive Hotel Pattaya
Le Prive Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing