We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
USD 29
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 26
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Booking.comUSD 31
PricelineUSD 30
Hotels.comUSD 29
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
39
117
67
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
117
67
17
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2012

There is Very Romantic and Beautiful hotel . I love the room and Swimming Pool .The Staffs are friendly with smiling and help full. The location next to the main road but,it still very quiet in the hotel. It was great experience for me to been there.I will recommend this hotel for my friend.

Room tip: Near beach and convenient to travelling . good location
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chudchanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2012

First time i enter the room i found the room was not properly cleaned. The bed uncovered and not prepared for the next guest. Bellboy calls to the reception and call again. I have waited for 10 minutes and finally they do upgrade to deluxe room. Breakfast is ok. Swimming pool is nice but the water in pool is not clear ,is not cleaned. Good location.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Yuttasak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I along with a friend arrived at mantra pura pattaya after a wonderful 2 nights stay at amari watergate bangkok. We had booked a standard twin room for three nights when we checked in we were welcomed by a cold rude receptionist who acted as if she was doing a favor. The room was a disaster with stained walls and linen and the mosquitoe bites made it impossible to even sit in the room. We complained and asked for a paid upgrade to the next category but the rude lady receptionist just said you can leave and refunded the money i had paid and promised that my card wont be charged for no show but to my surprise my card was charged first night stay. we then moved to amari orchid that made us forget the horrible 1 hour we had at mantra pura. so i would warn you never to even think about this hotel while planning a vacation in pattaya.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ishmeet2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My self along with Family have stayed here on weekends trips to Pattaya. Its a conviniently located place, where you will find classy Thai families staying. Yes the ambience is far away from Hip-Hop, which is attached to the name of pattaya and so is the distance from Hip-Hop places.
In general the reception staff needs little more training but the service at Coffee Shop, where morning B'fast is served is nice. May be a little training on English will improve the overall experiance.

Room tip: Swimming pool viewing rooms are better.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Praveen_K_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Located on Third Road, Mantra Pura has easy access to a 7/11 nearby and baht buses.
It has a nice pool and rooms around it have a great view.
Just hop onto a baht bus for 10 baht, and reach beach road/walking street in no time.
For Indian travellers who would have booked on a budget, they will get a room on the side building of the hotel, which sad has road view :(. Bathrooms are well sized with showers.
Rooms are well maintained and good, but are small in size, but service is good. Sad part was they asked for 100 Baht for giving an extra blanket, which is not the sign of good service.

Caution: Indian Couples who would have the rooms in side building, there will be a lot of 35-40 aged married men who would be making noises all night in the hall, as they are on a bachelor trip...with some locals :O.

Overall good option for low budgets, and if you want to spend more time discovering pattaya rather than cuddle up with your partner in the hotel.

BTW, its a nice place if you wish to get a Thai local with you back ;)

Also, Breakfast was not what Indians wish for. But good if you are into all dish chicken. Not too many options in breakfast.

Room tip: If you want a good view, pay extra for room with pool view, as they have a good balcony.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prateek_Bansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews