We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Save
  
Ways to Experience Pattaya Boxing World
from USD 63.03
More Info
from USD 63.03
More Info
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
13
12
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
12
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Most of Pattaya was just sleaze.... sex...ladyboys.... everywhere you look this is what catches your eye.... BUT Pattaya has also some good sports entrainment where you can see traditional Thai boxing. Pattaya Boxing world owned by Alex Sudaji offers one such must have experience. Scenes from Hollywood flicks come alive in this stadium. People shouting out their bets!!.. international famous martial artists Miko Rosa were also present to prove themselves.
You visit Pattaya you must see this.. could probably inspire you to take up Thai Boxing.

Date of experience: September 2014
2  Thank aamodr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Wauw .... if you stay in Pattaya and like Thai fighting ... you have to go there ! Very nice hall. Maybe not cheap ... but how many times you can go to something like this ?

3  Thank ScubaDivingDavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We would have gone again if it wasn't so expensive for foreigners with me. The Thai price is fabulous (love it!)!

We loved it though - all the fights were great. We did get lucky and go on a world championship belt night, so the fights were possibly different than some of the other reviewers here have noted.

There was no assigned seating and there were not so many people, so we got great seats and were very happy and could see everything. Toilets there are disgusting so try not to drink too much.

Date of experience: March 2014
2  Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

The tickets for foreigners is 1200. The fight were real but most of the fighters appeared to be children or teens. For the price in comparison to Bangkok muay Thai there's not a lot to complain about.

4  Thank solodrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We had planned to visit one of the big stadiums in Bangkok, but due to the Xmas and new year celebrations, both were shut..

We moved down to Pattaya on New Years Eve and saw that on 1st Jan 2014 there was Mauy Thai at Boxing World so we went...

A great stadium... (We were ring side) Purpose built for Mauy Thai and MMA fights. We payed 1200Bht (£24) per person, that's the Ferang (foreigners price - Thais pay around 50 - 100 Bht (£1 - £2)... 9 fights in total when we went... 7 KO's, 1 disqualification and 1 broken lower leg... Great night, great atmosphere, watching all the locals gambling and cheering, I would Definatley go again...

Date of experience: January 2014
5  Thank Thebates22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews