We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveller rating
985
552
186
78
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
985
552
186
78
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street tropical deluxe room tennis courts bali hai pier garden view main building hotel grounds beach side excellent resort swimming pool breakfast buffet is bad smell night life welcome drink nice pool pattaya city thailand
Filter
Updating list...
1,180 - 1,185 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2009

After initially booking one night, we extended our stay. Location, staff, service and amenities were exceptional. Would definitely recommend and will definitely return. Facilities for children are very good, with the location great, yet secluded away from the action of Walking Street.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AUSBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We had a MICE trip of 3 days & stayed at this property Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa at Pattaya from 29th August to 1st September '2008. We were a group of 42 persons.
The location is beautiful, away from the crowd but just at the end of Walking street.
It's a huge property with tastefully done lobby. Spacious rooms. We were not given the promised non alcoholic welcome drink on arrival Nor did the General Manager bother to meet me even once during our stay inspite of knowing of our group travel dates.

Checkin was quick. The set of bathroom toiletries was nice. The property is almost adjoining the beach however not even a single room allotted was beach or sea facing. Knowing that Pattaya is a notorious place, there were no electronic safe in the room. You need to walk atleast 500 metres to reach the lobby to use the safe at the lobby and you cannot operate the locker after 10.00 p.m. in the night. The room keys are old with electronic swipe keys for the rooms not there. If you loose the room key then a huge fine is payable. So is the case with the locker keys. The music system provided in the room was not loud enough & the sound distorts if we increase the volume.

The staff at the checkin counter is helpful but a bit rude at times. The hotel staff is very patient & helpful, smiling & greeting you everytime. We however felt at home since the ambience is romantic all over the property. Food is marvelous & delicious. Our conference set up was simply superb. We enjoyed our gala dinner here. Starbucks Coffee is just adjoining the property & i could use my Starbucks membership card there.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshishTela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

From the moment of check-in, the service we received was outstanding. Our two-room suite was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. It overlooked the beach and barbecue area as well as the beautifully kept oceanside pool. There is a second, larger, pool situated in the hotel's extensive tropical gardens which are also immaculately kept. The breakfast buffet is among the best we have experienced anywhere and the dinner menu is both extensive and very reasonably priced with the dishes very well presented. Excellent Steaks! The beachside barbecue seemed expensive but with the large variety of seafood offered, this is probably not unexpected. The hotel is very well located at the end of Walking Street next to the pier where ferries and private charters to the nearby islands and around the harbour can be obtained. It is away from, but convenient to, the hustle and bustle of Pattaya proper. Strolling through the tropical gardens is a delight. All things considered, our 4-day stay was a truly memorable experience and we would recommend the hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khonfarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

On all parameters, the Hotel was Par Excellence.. The only we found way over the top and a complete wash out was the Gala new Year Dinner which cost us USD 450 for the two of us WITHOUT ANY ALCOHOL and the Food was So so... But the rest was perfect.. One must choose the Sea Facing rooms, they are excellent.. We also did the Koh Larn ferry ride on our own, which is very close to the hotel.. Well worthit for a typical Thai Village and non commercial experience..

The Hotel is very located at the end of Walking street which is a one time walk really unless one is a night life lover really (in the true sense, u know what I mean)..

But Do stay at the Siam Bayshore.. Excellent recommendation all in all.. Try and avoid new years though!! Hope u enjoy your stay..

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerryTrouper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

I've stayed at the Siam Bayshore many times, first time in 2007. I've been treated wonderful and the way they take care of me makes me feel I have a home away from home. If your looking for a nice hotel with friendly staff this is the place to stay. Close to the "Night Life", on Walking St but located in a place where you can get away from it at the same time then once again this is a wonderful location. Beautiful pool area to lay out, catch some sun, and drink refreshing tropical drinks. Prices are just right and very competitive to other hotels in the Pattaya area.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oki0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews