We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveller rating
985
552
186
78
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
985
552
186
78
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street tropical deluxe room tennis courts bali hai pier garden view main building hotel grounds beach side excellent resort swimming pool breakfast buffet is bad smell night life welcome drink nice pool pattaya city thailand
Filter
Updating list...
918 - 923 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Friendly Staff, with fast and prompt service. Though lots of maintenance work going on in the Property, but with least inconvinience to the Guests.Big, nice and well laid Rooms, with a fantastic view to the Swimmimg Pool, alongwith the Spacious and well planned Balcony.
Fantastic Breakfast, and you should not miss their Pies. Lots of greenery and water bodies throughout the Resort. Thoroughly enjoyed by our whole family.

Room Tip: Go for the tropical deluxe rooms with the Pool view. If possible request for the First floor Rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishweshsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with your family here at the Siam Bayshore.

We are delighted to see that all of you enjoyed your stay and savored our famous "Siam" service.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you all back and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We have just returned after having stayed at the siam bayshore eleven times, the staff are all very friendly and do their utmost to make things run smoothly. We stayed in a deluxe tropical pool view room which has a large bathroom with a walk in shower, a king size bed , and a large balcony overlooking the swimming pool which is surrounded by palm trees. We stayed for a total of seventeen nights. We did have a couple of small complaints , we had no fruit in the room on arrival and the daily paper we only received on the last few days of our stay. Like I said only small complaints. The major complaint that crops up all the time in the reviews for the hotel is the lack of free wi fi in the rooms . I still cant understand this when you have business people staying here who use your conference center for business seminars, surely it would be a advantage if you provided a free service in the rooms. I run a business and need to be in touch from time to time even when on holiday , also its not convenient to go and sit in the lounge to use the wi fi there as there are too many distractions. When we stay we always like to use the swimming pool across the road by the beach but this has now become very uncomfortable because of the people that are living under the bays that belong to the hotel. The first day we arrived there were four of them
drunk and fighting hitting each other with wooden poles, they also use the bays as a toilet, on the very few days we did stay by this pool they had fires on the beach and you could hardly breath.
Its a great shame that the beach has been spoilt by these people it now resembles a scrap yard and the smell from the rubbish , fires and fishing nets is unbearable. We were so sickened by it that we took the ferry to koh larn most days and stayed on the beach. It saddens me to have to point these things out as we love the rest of the hotel and staff but we feel that these few things are letting the hotel down from its past standards . We will still be returning in June so hopefully by then maybe some of these thing may have been resolved.

Room Tip: Tropical deluxe rooms with a pool view
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for returning to our resort again.

We are sorry to know that your stay with us this time was not to your full satisfaction.

We have to apologize that fruits on arrival and daily newspapers were not served as it is part of our returning guests service.
Internet wise to offer free wifi in the rooms we are currently looking into it but as it is a major project it will take some time to come up with the right solution. Nevertheless as you mentioned correctly free wifi is available at our lobby bar or if needed in the room the fee is only Baht 375 for 24hrs.

The people living at the beach are a problem we are trying to tackle with the local community as the beach area is a public space like all other beaches in Thailand and we have unfortunately no direct influence on it.
We hope to be able to find a solution until your next stay with us and take it as a priority.

Thank you very much for bringing up these points with us and we highly appreciate it as it helps us to serve our guests better.

Until your return we wish you and your family all the best and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Great Rooms.... Nice staff... Great Location.... Good Food (we got nice Indian veg. fare).....loved the place....quite a number of activities too available......this will be my place, every time i visit Pattaya...!!!

Room Tip: Pool-side Tropical Rooms are the Best !!!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrakashGupta75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Mr. Gupta,

Thank you for your kind comments here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that we could impress you with our services as it is our aim to provide a good experience for all our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back soon again and to see you becoming part of our huge "regular guest family".

Until your return we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Good hotel, we stayed in a suite room and it is very good except washroom which is very small, there is no second wash room in that big suite room. Breakfast is very good and we enjoyed the stay. Price is also reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay here in Pattaya.

Looking at your kind feedback we are more than happy to see that you were pleased with our famous "Siam" service.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

First the good things about the resort:
- Great location - right at the end of the walking street, so it's very close to the nightlife and restaurants as well as to the pier
- Lovely pool overlooking the beach - great for a swim as well as sundowner drinks
- Good selection on offer for breakfast
- It's a very pretty resort - nicely laid out with heaps of facilities (tennis, 2 pools, tour desk etc)
- Very friendly staff, always ready to help

Now the not-so-good things:
- The rooms aren't worth the price you pay for them. Granted we were travelling at Christmas time and prices are a bit higher, but honestly, they don't offer value for money. A tiny bathroom, no carpets in the room, very basic facilities - I was quite disappointed.
- Wifi is only free in the lounge area and if you want to use it in the room, it's fairly expensive
- There's a canal that runs through the hotel property which is a bit smelly when you're walking from your room to the lobby and back.

I'd give the resort a 3.5 rating if I could - it's better than a 3 but not good enough for a 4 because the rooms don't really offer value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theworldisround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

Comments from our guest is the most important for us to be able to keep our service standard high and to impress all our guests with it.

Unfortunately you were not so happy with your stay for which we would like to apologize.

- All our rooms feature Satellite-TV, Radio/CD player, Refrigerator as minibar, free tea/coffee making facilities, free two bottles of drinking water daily, free inroom safe, slippers, hair dryer, bathrobes plus Internet access in the rooms. Bathrooms had been recently totally renovated. With a minimum size of 38sqm it offers lots of space for guests.
- Free internet issue in the rooms is currently under consideration but it might take some time as we have to honor existing agreements and in the meantime we offer free Wi-Fi in the lobby bar.

With the room features and the 20acres of lush tropical gardens the resort offers a relaxing atmosphere for its guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the future again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews