We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siam Bayshore
Nearby Hotels
LK The Empress(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
USD 82
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137
USD 99
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
USD 215
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 455
USD 153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
USD 174
USD 93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
USD 103
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
USD 112
USD 105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Areca Lodge(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
USD 48
USD 42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 277
USD 219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 353/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveller rating
919
530
180
73
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
530
180
73
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking streettropical deluxe roomtennis courtsbali hai piermain buildingtropical gardengarden winghotel groundsbeach sideexcellent resortswimming poolbreakfast buffet isbad smellnight lifewelcome drinknice poolpattaya city
Filter
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Great hotel at the very end of walking street by the beach. Short stroll to the bars etc. Great staff, clean modern rooms which are quiet and peaceful. Fantastic pool area and the rooms facing the pool are the best choice. Would stay here again as its the best value for money in the area.

Room Tip: By the pool
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Mr. Dave,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor.

Looking at your feedback we are happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that our property and our famous "Siam Service" could contribute to it.

We hope to welcome you soon back and wish you until the all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This was our second stay at this Hotel therefore the expectations were in place. We had stayed once before in April 2009. However the last time was with a couple of friends and this time with kids.
The Hotel's location is superb, especially if you want to be amidst the hustle bustle of Pattaya's Walking Street and at the same time enjoy the lavish expanse of a resort set in tropical rainforest ambience. One during the day and the other during the happening night scene.

The swimming pool is nice , large and curvaceous, the big attraction being the slide at the kid's end of the pool.

The rooms are set around lush green internal courtyards, shaded and full of water streams, rooms overlook the courtyards from both the large and spacious balconies and the singly loaded corridors.

Reception is nice and welcoming, the welcome kit of cold towel and refreshments is truly that, refreshing.

Breakfast is elaborate and wholesome, service impeccable.

We had booked the Songkarn package, Thai New Year time, which included a Thai dinner and 30 minutes massage for a couple, full value for money.

Only one annoying thing, ordering Whisky glasses in the room was apparently not liked by the Hotel Staff, never before have we been advised that more than one glass will be chargeable. Can't fathom why they would have an issue with that.

We recommend and intend staying there for our future trips as well.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anand4323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us again and that you were happy with our services / facilities.

We will have a look at the room service issue mentioned in your comment.

We hope to welcome you and your family soon back again and wish all of you all the best until then.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Hi,

I stayed along with my family and 2 other friends families for 4 nights at Siam Bayshore, we enjoyed hospitality and food at Siam Bayshore, they have very good Thai Restaurent, and Breakfast is AWESOME, kids really had a fun with swimming pool

Staff is very courtious and helping, able to accomodate every needs of 7 kids

The ambience of the Hotel is Marvelous, I recommend this to all,

Locating at the end of walking street, and over looking Bay, couple really have fun, lot of Restaurents including Mc Donalds, Subway, just 2 minutes walk

I give 10/10 to this hotel

Room Tip: if you want quite Atmoshpere then park side, if you like Beach and ovelooking walking street then Beach view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaypee_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Siam Bayshore.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay here in Pattaya.

Moreover we are delighted to see that your stay with us was very delightful for you and your family and we promise to continuously update our services to make sure that you will enjoy your next stay with us again.

Pattaya itself is a very good option for families as there are a lot of things to do, not just being at the beach. Our location, in South Pattaya, close to the pier and the nightly walking street as well as Pattaya's public transportation system makes it easy to move around and explore the destination without difficulties.

We look forward to welcome you all soon back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Overall, a fairly good quality hotel in a prime location in Pattaya. Only downside is that the reception area and reception staff seem in a continuous state of being too busy. My room wasnt ready when I arrived but the Manager corrected the minor problem quickly and in a very polite and professional manner. Breakfast was very good, rooms are a good standard and security at the hotel seems top class.

Room Tip: Arrive in good time to cope with the busy reception area
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritabroadLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to know that you did not get the same high-class SIAM service for which we are known right from the beginning and we would like to apologize.
Your comment helps us to look into this matter how to handle busy check-in / check-out days in a better way to make sure that all of our guests feel our "SIAM" service right from the beginning.
However we are happy to see that beside this point you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our facilities and services.
We hope to welcome you back again to show you the real "SIAM" service and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,
YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

One of the biggest mistakes I made in my life is to stay at the Siam Bayshore resort. Since our flight was arriving early morning, I had called the hotel and inquired if they would provide us a room by 7:30 AM and was informed that they are willing to oblige to our request. I had proceeded to make the reservation only after the said promise. When we walked in, we were in for a shock as the front office staff had no idea about the 'family on the beach ' package (which was on their website ) and she had such an arrogant and rude attitude. When we requested for our rooms ( two rooms) she said that the check-in time is 2PM as if she is doing a big favour to us by offering us the room then. We were made to wait for close to an hour at the lobby. During the time of waiting we asked if we can extend our stay by two more days and she as well as the manager said it can be done. We confirmed that we would be extending our stay. Just a day before the day we were supposed to check out as per the original reservation, we felt that it's better we inform once again about us extending our stay and the very same front office staff said that they are running full. When we brought this to the knowledge of the manager, he said that he trusts his staffs more. I really could not believe all this happening at a resort which is supposed to be a 4 star ! We had stayed at many resorts in Thailand but I must say that Thai hospitality is about the best in the world. Unfortunately I don't think thar the staffs at Siam Bayshore know the meaning of hospitality or service. I have written this review sitting in my room at the Siam Bayshore in room number 4004. I had just made a reservation at the Hard Rock hotel and are waiting for getting the hell out of this 'resort'. The bottom line is, this resort is owned by a family and not an international chain. They may have a few hotels but they are the wrong trade. We will never ever return to this resort again.

Room Tip: Don't stay. You will regret staying here.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank SM_Naseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. which is important for us to keep our service standard high and continuously improve ourselves whenever necessary.

We are sorry to know that you were not happy with your stay with us for which we would like to apologize.

However having investigated your points we would like to clarify the following:

- Early check-in:
Standard check-in time for our resort is 2pm as it is common for most of the hotels here in Thailand. We are pleased if guests inform us about their check-in time in advance and we are always trying to comply with the requests if we can, but we never confirm any early check-in except if the room is booked one night earlier, as officially our guests are entitled to stay in the room until 12.00hrs. In your case we were lucky that the guests left earlier so that you had to wait just for one hour until the room was ready. You arrived at the hotel at 7.30am and got your room at about 8.30am, 5,5 hours earlier than standard check-in.

- Family on the Beach Package
We are sorry that on check-in there was a confusion about our "Family on the Beach Package", bookable via our website.

- Extending your stay
On arrival day it would not have been a problem to extend your stay under the same conditions if you would have confirmed it immediately as we still had rooms available, but you decided to wait and came to us the day before check out to confirm that you want to extend your stay but in the meantime all rooms in the hotel had been booked due to long weekend here in Thailand and we were therefore not able to provide any accommodation here at our resort but informed you that our sister hotel would have rooms available and we wanted to organize the rooms for you.

- We are proud of being a family owned business as our main goal is to keep a great part of "Thainess" in our resort which is reflected in our service and standards and the success can be seen in the big amount of regular guests returning to our resort for a long time.

Nevertheless we would like to thank you again bringing this case to our attention as we are dependent on our guests' feedback.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews