We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
969
545
186
75
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
969
545
186
75
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking streettropical deluxe roomtennis courtsbali hai piergarden viewmain buildingbeach sidehotel groundsexcellent resortswimming poolbreakfast buffet isnight lifewelcome drinknice poolthailandproximityaction
Filter
Updating list...
991 - 996 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

+ perfect location next to walking street
+ well kept gardens, many candles at night, this place is pure sanctuary, two beautiful pool areas, one for families, one for adults
+ not like other many storied hotels (read like Hilton), views in rooms are nice
+like our guide said, one of the best hotels in Pattays if not the Best
+ quiet rooms, good shower!
+ i loved this hotel, I like beauty and sense of it, truefully peaceful

? Lots of russian turists, especially in family pool area

- staff in not so superly fast to serve as in cheaper places, too much tips given for them?
- high prices in hotel
- insects (they are in all places though)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Darrya,

Thank you for your comments here on Facebook.

We are delighted to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

As a family owned resort with a long history in serving guests we are proud to welcome people from all parts of this world and lots of them have become part of the "Siam Bayshore's Family" by returning very often to spend their most important days of the year with us.

We hope that you will also become a family member and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

a good stay i must say far much better than the cheaper options available. Nice breakfast and location suitable for family. Cleaner and good sized rooms. Must to explore hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruks r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and yes, you are right due to the character of our resort with its lush tropical garden and the relaxing atmosphere it offers the perfect ambiance for all kind of travelers.

We hope to be welcome you back soon and thank you again for choosing our resort for your recent stay with your family.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have just returned from the Siam Bayshore for the Tenth time and its still as good as the first visit.The hotel still keeps the highest of standards and the hotel staff are exceptional all the way through from reception to the swimming pools.They all speak very good english and will do their utmost to help you with a smile.The breakfast are very good although I must agree with the other reviewer that the toaster needs updating.We stayed from christmas day until the 12th january, during this time the Pattaya countdown 2012 is on with singers and bands on at the bali pier from christmas day until 31st december, although this is nothing to do with the hotel and I would think out of their control it gets very busy at night out side the hotels front entrance , on new years eve it became very dangerous when the crowds started to leave the concert , there were 4 of us trying to get back into the hotel and we all got split up and almost crushed. My wife (who was very shaken) and I managed to get to the hotels barbecue opposite the hotel entrance and the staff were brilliant getting us a table and making sure we had a drink. I think that the Pattaya City council should have some stewards around this area as it is a very narrow part of road that is made even narrower by the balloon stalls that are there. It was the only downside to our stay and we were all surprised that no one was seriously injured .We are however still looking forward to our next visit that we shall be booking shortly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank volksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see that you again enjoyed staying with us. Being part of the big "Siam Bayshore Regular Guest Family" we are proud to know that everything was to your full satisfaction especially as you have been you so often already.

Your comment regarding walking street being packed on New Year's Eve we will take this up with the city of Pattaya and let's see how it will work out.

We hope it will not take too long time to be able to welcome you back and from all of us here we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We were there for one night in November when there was a big flood in Pattaya and the hotel's kitchen and basement was flooded. The lights in the main building was out since 11 pm until the next morning. However, they managed to cater a buffet breakfast. We had to get to the Sheraton, up on the hill early morning for a friend's wedding. K. Supaporn (if I remember it right) , the guest relation staff got herself wet, helping us through the rain and flood to get to our friend's 4wd car waiting in the flooded road in front.
It was not a pleasant experience but we were impressed to see how hard they tried to accommodate each guest's needs. And always put on nice smiles.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jitchaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear K. Jitchaya,

Thank you very much for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay here in Pattaya and we would like to say sorry that you had to face some inconvenience during the flooding in Pattaya in September 2011 due to 14hrs of continuous rain which unfortunately also affected our resort.

As a real Thai hotel, serving our guests and to make sure that they are happy and satisfied is our main goal and as you experienced our staff is happy to do "the additional step" which is far above the normal line when it comes to helping guests.

In the meantime our property is back to normal again and we hope to welcome you back again to experience "The Spirit of SIAM HOTELS & RESORTS".

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I have been travelling and staying at the Siam Bayshore for over 12 years and each time I go I take more and more friends and or family with me, they are all astonished at the beautifully presented spacious rooms and the two great pools one on the beach side of the hotel and the other at the rear of the hotel. The breakfasts are to die for, and I think that every conceivable taste is catered for. The staff in every section of the hotel are very courteous and caring, so much so, that they remember our names each time we visit them. The staff really do treat us like family and that is how we like it, and so I will always be going back to my holiday paradise and be spoilt by all the staff.

Room Tip: I have stayed at each section of the hotel, the inside rooms are good if you like to just veg out in. The rooms outside have all just been refurbished and painted, and they are all kept to a very high standard as far as cleanliness is concerned. I prefer the ground floor somewhere around the pool, where you can have meals and drinks ordered from the staff at the pool
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Mrs. Helen,

Thank you very much for your comment here on Facebook.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our resort again.

As an independently owned and operated Thai hotel, we work hard to maintain our impeccable standards, unique surrounds and attention to detail. It is gratifying to know that you have savoured these Siam touches for such a long time already as much as we’ve enjoyed offering them everytime to you.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon and until then wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews