We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An AWESOME resort!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #22 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“An AWESOME resort!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I usually stay at a five star hotel approximately 10 minutes away from Walking Street as it is close enough to walk, but remote enough to escape the mayhem. However, this time around it was booked solid - so I opted to stay at Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa - and I am so glad I did!

However, before I get into it, I am going on record stating that the ONLY issue I had with the resort was that during my arrival/check-in the person that waited on me just didn't seem too thrilled. She was not that busy as there were not that many guests in queue - so I am not sure what her deal was. For a country known for its smiles, little Ms Sunshine was sporting quite the frowny-face - and for no apparent reason. This put a temporary damper on things.

Moving on - other than that, the resort is simply AWESOME! Besides little Ms Sunshine, the staff is AWESOME! The location is AWESOME! The on site restaurants are really good as well; however, with Walking Street being right there I found myself grabbing meals along Walking Street. Lastly, the deluxe room I stayed in was completely AWESOME as well - it was spacious, clean, close to the pool and had a really large balcony.

I highly recommend Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa to others - friendly staff, affordable rates, and prime location! If you should decide to stay here then be sure and say "hello" to Little Ms Sunshine for me! =)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HKGDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear HKG Dragon,

Thank you very much for your comment here on TripAdvisor.

First of all we would like to apologize for our staff on check-in, "Ms. Little Sunshine" who seemed to have had a bad day. Standard and part of our success story in welcoming guests from around the world for such a long time already is that we show the real Thai friendliness to our guests right from the beginning when entering the resort.
We will bring up this issue in our next internal trainings to make sure that this was just an exception.

However we are delighted to see that this experience on check-in did not have too much influence on your overall experience here at our resort and all the other things were to your full satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back soon and become a member of the big "Siam Bayshore Regular Guest Family" and wish you until then all the best.

Thank you again for choosing our resort for your stay.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    456
    150
    53
    40
See reviews for
257
420
168
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

+ perfect location next to walking street
+ well kept gardens, many candles at night, this place is pure sanctuary, two beautiful pool areas, one for families, one for adults
+ not like other many storied hotels (read like Hilton), views in rooms are nice
+like our guide said, one of the best hotels in Pattays if not the Best
+ quiet rooms, good shower!
+ i loved this hotel, I like beauty and sense of it, truefully peaceful

? Lots of russian turists, especially in family pool area

- staff in not so superly fast to serve as in cheaper places, too much tips given for them?
- high prices in hotel
- insects (they are in all places though)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Darrya,

Thank you for your comments here on Facebook.

We are delighted to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

As a family owned resort with a long history in serving guests we are proud to welcome people from all parts of this world and lots of them have become part of the "Siam Bayshore's Family" by returning very often to spend their most important days of the year with us.

We hope that you will also become a family member and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

a good stay i must say far much better than the cheaper options available. Nice breakfast and location suitable for family. Cleaner and good sized rooms. Must to explore hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruks r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and yes, you are right due to the character of our resort with its lush tropical garden and the relaxing atmosphere it offers the perfect ambiance for all kind of travelers.

We hope to be welcome you back soon and thank you again for choosing our resort for your recent stay with your family.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have just returned from the Siam Bayshore for the Tenth time and its still as good as the first visit.The hotel still keeps the highest of standards and the hotel staff are exceptional all the way through from reception to the swimming pools.They all speak very good english and will do their utmost to help you with a smile.The breakfast are very good although I must agree with the other reviewer that the toaster needs updating.We stayed from christmas day until the 12th january, during this time the Pattaya countdown 2012 is on with singers and bands on at the bali pier from christmas day until 31st december, although this is nothing to do with the hotel and I would think out of their control it gets very busy at night out side the hotels front entrance , on new years eve it became very dangerous when the crowds started to leave the concert , there were 4 of us trying to get back into the hotel and we all got split up and almost crushed. My wife (who was very shaken) and I managed to get to the hotels barbecue opposite the hotel entrance and the staff were brilliant getting us a table and making sure we had a drink. I think that the Pattaya City council should have some stewards around this area as it is a very narrow part of road that is made even narrower by the balloon stalls that are there. It was the only downside to our stay and we were all surprised that no one was seriously injured .We are however still looking forward to our next visit that we shall be booking shortly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank volksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see that you again enjoyed staying with us. Being part of the big "Siam Bayshore Regular Guest Family" we are proud to know that everything was to your full satisfaction especially as you have been you so often already.

Your comment regarding walking street being packed on New Year's Eve we will take this up with the city of Pattaya and let's see how it will work out.

We hope it will not take too long time to be able to welcome you back and from all of us here we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We were there for one night in November when there was a big flood in Pattaya and the hotel's kitchen and basement was flooded. The lights in the main building was out since 11 pm until the next morning. However, they managed to cater a buffet breakfast. We had to get to the Sheraton, up on the hill early morning for a friend's wedding. K. Supaporn (if I remember it right) , the guest relation staff got herself wet, helping us through the rain and flood to get to our friend's 4wd car waiting in the flooded road in front.
It was not a pleasant experience but we were impressed to see how hard they tried to accommodate each guest's needs. And always put on nice smiles.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jitchaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear K. Jitchaya,

Thank you very much for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay here in Pattaya and we would like to say sorry that you had to face some inconvenience during the flooding in Pattaya in September 2011 due to 14hrs of continuous rain which unfortunately also affected our resort.

As a real Thai hotel, serving our guests and to make sure that they are happy and satisfied is our main goal and as you experienced our staff is happy to do "the additional step" which is far above the normal line when it comes to helping guests.

In the meantime our property is back to normal again and we hope to welcome you back again to experience "The Spirit of SIAM HOTELS & RESORTS".

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.2 km away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#23 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
1.2 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#20 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
3.1 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#10 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
1.6 km away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#26 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Property: Siam Bayshore
Address: 559 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): $111 - $220
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing